Bout of Books 11.0 Day #1

BoB11-200x200The first day of the Bout of Books Read-a-thon is coming to an end in a few hours. So far, I’m really loving this opportunity to just sit down and read. So, at midnight last night I opened up my copy of Behemoth and began reading.

Update– I started out by finishing up Behemoth, I was about 1/3 done with the book and I really liked it and how the story folded out was pretty awesome. I was so tired after finishing it, because it was pretty late, but it was totally worth it.

Later that afternoon I picked up the final book in the trilogy, Goliath! I’m 2/3-ish through the book and loving it so far. So glad that Alek finally knows Deryn’s little secret. πŸ™‚

Hopefully tomorrow I’m going to pick up The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima! I’ve heard great things about it and it’s been on my TBR for a while. So, the read-a-thon is going pretty good for me, if you’re participating, how is your reading going?

-Kenzie

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 Day #1

Leave a Reply

