Bout of Books 11.0 Day #2

BoB11-200x200I’ll admit, Day #2 wasn’t the best day for me. I had finished up Goliath in the early morning and then I ended up falling back asleep, whoops. I wasn’t entirely sure what to start next because I had ordered some new books before the red-a-thon started, hoping they would come before it started, but they haven’t. So, I watched the City of Bones movie again and laughed at how stupid some of the scenes are done. πŸ™‚

At the end of the day, I picked up The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima. I’m about 100 pages in and enjoying it so far, although it’s not at all what I expected. I’ll hopefully be doing a review on this one.

Book Challenge- Make a Sentence (This was hard!)

  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • Virals by Kathy Reichs

First, the Mr. and Mrs. Dursley heard a gunshot. The end.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 Day #2

  1. Hahaha, we’re the same! I’m waiting for some books as well and somehow can’t focus D: Is The City of Bones film worth watching? I was thinking about seeing it after I finish the book this week..

    Like

Leave a Reply

