Bout of Books 11.0 Wrap up + Life Updates

BoB11-200x200The Bout of Books Read-a-thon has finished! This was a lot of fun and I ended up getting a lot of reading in, hooray! A quick update for yesterday; I read the first Shatter Me novella, Destroy me. That’s about it because I had an all day event and couldn’t get a ton of reading in.

This week I read 6 books! Normally I read 2-3 in a week so that’s pretty awesome. From Behemoth, I read 301 pages. I read 537 pages in Goliath, 304 pages in The Warrior Heir, 433 pages in Fangirl, 486 pages in The Kiss of Deception, and 111 pages in Destroy Me. I won’t make you do the math, that’s a total of 2172 pages! I’m so glad I got to read all of these great books and I hope you guys also had a good read-a-thon.

Life Updates

Summer is coming to an end for me, I go back to school the first week of September. Since I’m new to this whole blogging thing I’m unsure of how school will affect my reading/blogging but I’ll try to keep you updated. It’s also unlikely that I’ll be posting that first weekend of September because, I’ll be at band camp. As you might now know, I’m in the marching band and the fall season means football season. There is a TON of football games this semester (way more then usual for some reason) so those also take up time. Since I’m taking harder courses this year I’m probably going to have to cut my reading/sleeping time for studying, especially with that chemistry class.

Of course, school doesn’t mean I’m going to stop reading, my pace just might slow down a bit. I really hope that everything goes smoothly and that I can keep blogging because I’m loving it so far!

-Kenzie

Leave a Reply

