November 2014 | Wrap-up

IMG_20141130_131755November has been a bit of a recovery month. I’ve been in this weird reading slump lately and it’s taken me a long time to shake off, although new releases definitely help that (*cough cough* my plans for next month *cough cough*.) So, this month I read a total of three books (one digital, hence the Nook) and I’m still in the middle of one.

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas | Review
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins | Review
  • In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken | I won’t write a review for this book since it’s the third in a triology and I haven’t reviewed the previous two, but let me just say, it was fantastic.

I’m still reading Crown of Midnight (ToG #2) even though I pushed it to the side once I finally got my hands on In the Afterlight. I feel as if I’m finally getting out of my little slump because I’ve been more excited to get reading, post stuff on here, and just talking to you guys, so yay! Also, next month is very exciting reading wise because The Retribution of Mara Dyer is finally on my shelf, just waiting to be read, along with All the Light We Cannot See and the first two books in The Grisha triology.

Hope you guys had a good month and that you’ve got some exciting reads coming up for you! -Kenzie

One thought on “November 2014 | Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

