2015 Resolutions | Top Ten Tuesday

TTTbannerOf course, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is our top ten resolutions for 2015. You guys deserve a huge thank you for putting up with me through my first few months of blogging! I know my posting has been random and not scheduled, but that will be fixed! Speaking of that, let’s get into my goals.

1. Improve the look of my blog.

I want to spend time making my blog look more professional. I need to decide on a style that I like and stick with it, then go through all of my old posts and change them to match that style. I also want to mess around with WordPress’s widgets, they can make a blog look great or not (in my opinion.)

2. Make use of the scheduled posts feature.

I didn’t really know this was a thing until not to long ago. Hopefully I can make my blog a little more consistent if I start using this more. I actually have a post scheduled for tomorrow that I wrote yesterday. Might as well get started with the goals, right?

3. Read a total of 70 books.

I read approximately 54 books this year. I’m actually not entirely sure that number is correct because I didn’t really start keeping track of what I read until August, but that’s what I think it is. If I push myself a little bit, I think I could reach that 70 book goal.

4. Read new books.

I want to start getting out of my reading comfort zone and try some books I normally wouldn’t! Hopefully, this would allow me to find a new genre or author that I didn’t even know I like.

5. Organize my books.

This one is kind of self explanatory, but I’m almost positive it would take me an entire Saturday to complete. My books are everywhere on my shelves, without much organization, but that will be fixed!

6. Spend time on my blog.

I want to show you guys that I’m getting pretty serious about my blog so I want to devote the time to blog, whether that’s writing all the posts when I want them up or writing them all on a Sunday and scheduling them to go up on the certain day.

7. Get to know other bloggers.

Hopefully, this year I can spend time getting to know you guys! I want to spend time finding other blogs and commenting on people’s posts, because who doesn’t like comments? I especially want to get to know other new(-ish) bloggers like me. πŸ™‚

8. Read what I want to read.

Sometimes, I took a break from blogging because I was starting to feel pressured to get reviews up faster, read more books, read this book, ect. However, I want to keep reading what I wish to read, but still take recommendations from other bloggers. I now realize that my blog is unique in it’s own way and I don’t have to feel pressured to make it look like some other blog.

9. Have more unique-ness in my posts.

Review, tag/meme, review, tag/meme, that’s sort of my pattern for posting right now and I want to start posting more unique features on my blog. I’m not entirely sure how I’ll do that, maybe I’ll start my own feature or hold discussions on certain books/series.

10. Relax, and have fun!

Oh boy, that’s really cheesy. It’s pretty self explanatory, but I just want to say that I’ve really enjoyed blogging so far and I hope to keep enjoying throughout 2015. So, to all you book bloggers/book enthusiasts or really just anyone, I hope you’re goals are successful in 2015 and Happy New Years!

2 thoughts on “2015 Resolutions | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. These are all really great resolutions. I definitely agree with improving the look of my blog, being more unique, and getting to know other bloggers! I started in September but didn’t get to blog much during school and exams. Hopefully I can change that this year and connect more with others!

    Like

Leave a Reply

