Bout of Books 12.0 | Day 2 Update + Challenge

BoB12The read-a-thon is starting to get into full swing, with day 2 now officially being done and day 3 almost done. Unfortunately, I didn’t have nearly as good of a reading day on Tuesday as I did on Monday.

Books read from:

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Pages read:

  • MPHFPC- 105 pages
  • Total amount (all week) of pages read- 272

I’m still on track for that 100 pages a day goal and hopefully I’ll read my goal of finishing 3 books. I’m not entirely sure why, but I’ve been feeling so tired the past few days. Maybe it’s from returning to school, but hopefully my body will re-adjust to the earlier times again. Good luck with your reading!

Challenge- Character Coupling!

This challenge is hosted by Writing my own Fairytale and it looked way to fun to pass up! Basically, the goal of the challenge is to pair up two different characters from different series. The relationship can be romantic, a friendship, parental, whatever you wish!

PicMonkey CollageMy couple would be Eona from Eona by Alison Goodman and Chaol from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Both of these characters are awfully cunning and smart, but I think they would still balance each other out. Eona tends to be not very dependent on others, which I think would actually work very well with Chaol because he’s so busy to be worrying about her at every single moment. I think their relationship would be hilarious to read and see how it plays out because they have similar enough personalities that I feel like they would fight a lot (at first.) Mixing the different fantastical elements from these books would be quite interesting….

Leave a Reply

