December/January 2015 Book Haul!

I was looking at my bookshelf and realized I’ve acquired a good amount of books in the last month or so. I really have no idea when most of (unless it was recent) were obtained, so it’s my December and January book haul, all though they might even be from earlier. I even made a post-it note to stick on my shelf reminding me to do this post and I’m just now doing it, after the sticky note has been up there for several weeks.

TIDThe Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare- This being one of my all time favorite series, you’d expect for me to own all three of them, right? Nope. I finally got around to buying them since I had the first one my phone and the next two on my nook.

eleanor and parkEleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell- I loved Fangirl by RR and I’ve always heard such great things about this book, so I wanted to give it go.

Untitled-1Shadow and Bone/Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo- The first two books in the Grisha Trilogy. Again, I’ve heard great things about this series but I’m waiting until I can get the last one to read them.

I'll give you the sunI’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson- It’s time to build up my contemporary section! I’ve never read a whole ton of contemporary but I am starting to read more of them and I’m enjoying most of them. Plus, the covers are usually super pretty. Just saying.

ignite meIgnite Me by Tahereh Mafi- The final book in the Shatter Me Trilogy. You can see my thoughts about it here.

heir of fireHeir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas- The third book in the Throne of Glass series (yes! Not a trilogy!) I can’t wait for the 4th one and for Maas’s new book coming out relativity soon. See what I had to say on Heir of Fire here.

the bane chroniclesThe Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare- A Cassie Clare book full of short stories that are focused on everyone’s favorite sassy warlock? Yes please.

paper townsPaper Towns by John Green- I have very mixed feelings about John Green. I did like (not love) TFIOS, however I absolutely hated Looking for Alaska, especially the end. I’ve heard a lot of people like Paper Towns more than his other works and since it’s becoming a movie, I thought I’d give it a try.

gone girl Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn- As usual, jumping on the bandwagon late. My friend was mad at me for a while because I didn’t go see Gone Girl with her in theaters since I hadn’t read it yet. So, since she knew my stubbornness, she got me the book but I have still yet to read it, whoops.

say what you will Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern- This was an impulse buy and mostly because the cover was pretty. I did enjoy it, but I had a few issues with the book. You can read my full review here.

4 thoughts on “December/January 2015 Book Haul!

  1. You’ve got some amazing books here! I just read Eleanor & Park and can’t recommend it enough! Also, contemporary isn’t the genre I read most BUT I’ll Give You the Sun was phenomenal! Enjoy all of your new books!

    Like

  2. Looks like an amazing book haul! I’ve only read Clockwork Angel from the Infernal Devices series but I loved it SO much! I really should pick up the second book soon.

    I’m not entirely sure about the Shatter Me trilogy. Either I’m not in the right mood for this series or I don’t know, but I’m currently reading Shatter Me and it’s not as captivating/exciting me as I thought it would. :/

    I’ve heard so many good things about Sarah J. Maas! I’ve bought the first book in the Throne of Glass series but haven’t come round to reading it. I think I should add this to my ‘reading pile’ soon!

    And I’m also reading Gone Girl at the moment. I’m only at page 90 or something but it’s good! I’ve seen the trailers so I had some idea what this would be about but I have to be honest, somewhere at page 35 or so, I did get a surprise I didn’t expect and it makes me want to keep reading it to see what the author will do with this key element! I didn’t think I’d like it as much as I do. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

