January 2015 Wrap-Up | February TBR Jar

wrap up JFirst of all, I would like to apologize for my disappearance. These last few weeks have been very stressful for me both personally and academically and I didn’t want to add to that stress by trying to worry about blogging. I’ve been feeling better lately and I want to get back into blogging again! I know it seems like a lame excuse, but thank you guys for understanding. Without further delay, let’s see what books I read this moth.

Before I went into some weird reading slump/blatantly-not-reading-at-all slump, I read a total of 4 books in January! What a lame start to the new year, but I plan on trying to renew myself in February.

1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas- This was so good! Can not wait for more from this author! | Review

heir of fire2. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs- This was my TBR Jar book for the month and I finished it! I never reviewed this one, but I enjoyed it well enough, but it wasn’t really my favorite book that I read in January.

MPHFPC3. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern- Review

say what you will4. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi- Fantastic end to a series! | Review

ignite meAnd finally, my TBR Jar draw for the month of February is… The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black! I’m very excited to read this and maybe it will get me out of this weird slump I’ve been in.

-Kenzie

Leave a Reply

