Valentines Day Special!

Love is in the air...It’s that wonderful time of the year where love is in the air, at least for some of us. I don’t know about you, but I plan on spending my long weekend in my pajamas, with my many fictional boyfriends/couples. So, in honor of the holidays I thought I would share some of my favorite book romances and my guide to spending the weekend with your favorite fictional couples.

Step 1: Get a book (recommendations)

If you want a cutesy-fluffy read that will make your heart melt, you most definitely want Rainbow Rowell or Stephanie Perkins. I prefer Rowell because I find her books to be slightly more mature and I enjoy them more, but both of these ladies are wonderful authors. Some of these other authors I haven’t read from, but I also hear they’re wonderful (actual romance novels, more YA, ect.)

  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Elanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
  • The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

Step 2: Get Comfy

It’s time to treat yourself! Put on some ΓΌber comfy pajama pants and wrap yourself in multiple blankets to get in the ultimate comfy spot. If you have any pets, they work wonders on this step, just invite them into your mass of blankets and settle down to get some reading done.

Step 3 (optional): Snack time!

I like to believe that food makes every situation better, so before you get comfy you can always get some snacks for throughout the day. Although, you just want to be sure and get food/drinks that won’t damage/mark up your books. During these winter months I love a nice, warm peppermint or chamomile tea to drink with light snack food, like popcorn.

Step 4: It’s time to read

It’s the time we’ve all been waiting for, time to sit down and read. Let your heart swell with all the cute and adorable fictional characters you’re about to read, and enjoy. Today is all about you and your book boyfriends/girlfriends. If you think anyone is judging you, who cares? They’re just jealous of your blanket fort.

Fictional Crushes-

tumblr_inline_mz1zj70wWE1rs4nv6

These are a few of my favorite couples, so if you would like to know more, check out the series/book!

  • Liam and Ruby from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  • Percy and Annabeth from Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
  • Will and Tessa from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
  • Warner and Juliette from The Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi
  • Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I hope you guys have a good break/holiday spending it with someone special, whether it’s fictional or not! Also, let me know some of your favorite couples in the comments, I would love to know and discuss.

7 thoughts on “Valentines Day Special!

  1. Percy and Annabeth = wonderful couple!

    I also love Ron + Hermione (Harry Potter series), Mr. Knightly + Emma (Emma), but Elizabeth + Mr. Darcy (Pride & Prejudice) is probably my favorite of all. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I finished reading Fangirl for the first time right before I read your post and I was dealing with book-couple hangerover. So when I saw that Levi and Cath were one of you favourite couples, I thought this girl MUST have good book couple taste (haha) so I chose another book to read out of your couple list, The Darkest Minds, and ohmygod, you are so right! I LOVE Liam and Ruby! Everytime his ear blushes I just melt! I’m melting over pink ears over here !!
    Thanks so much for the recommendation! I’ll probably end up making my why though the whole list now πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

