February 2015 Wrap- Up | March TBR Jar

JanuaryOh boy, here we go. This month was terrible, I’m not going to lie. Although I kind of expected this around this time, I let my blog slip this month and along with that, my reading. We’ll get into that in a minute though. So how did my reading fare? Well, I finished two books and DNF’d two.

Books I finished-

  • I Was Here by Gayle Forman | Review coming soon!
  • When by Victoria Laurie | Review

Books I DNF’d-

  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

So why did I have such a terrible month? First of all, near the end of January and the beginning of February I was in a horrible reading slump. I think I was having issues finding a book that really grabbed my interest, which is sad. My reading did start to pick up again, but as a few of you might know I’m participating in the pit orchestra for my school’s musical. This ended up sucking up so much of my time, it wasn’t even funny. Basically, I would get home late, do homework and fall asleep. The show finally opens this week, so things should be picking up again.

March TBR Jar pick-

  • Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

For the TBR Jar challenge, I’m going to say I completed February (Coldest Girl in Coldtown) even though I didn’t finish it. However, I have my reasons. I started near the beginning of the month and I never got into it throughout the entire month. The only part I enjoyed was Gavriel’s dialogue.

I’m so very sorry for my absence and I hope to back with everyone regularly soon! I also really hope I do better in March because I’m already slacking on my reading goals for 2015 a lot! I’m four books behind on my Goodreads challenge.

-Kenzie

3 thoughts on “February 2015 Wrap- Up | March TBR Jar

Leave a Reply

