Birthday Book Haul

I have absolutely no self control. It was my birthday three days ago and while I did receive some books as presents, I also got gift cards, which means I bought a lot of books. Also, a lot of YA books at Barnes and Nobles were marked down, so I just had to take advantage of that, right? Okay, I’m going to stop making excuses and show you guys the books that I got because I’m super excited about all of them. (All images link to Goodreads page)

cressCress by Marissa Meyer- I’m catching up on the series! Unfortunately, Cress and Scarlet might have to wait until I read some of the other books that I’ve been waiting for longer.

gracelingGraceling by Kristen Cashore- This book has a really neat premise and I’ve heard wonderful things about it, so it should be a fun high-fantasy read!

velvetVelvet by Temple West- I hadn’t heard of this book before I saw another blogger review it and it seemed like such a great read, I decided to pick it up and try it myself.

the game of love and deathThe Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough- I absolutely love how this book sounds, a historical fiction love story set in the 1930s? What more could you want! It’s also set in the city that I live in, which will be super fun to read.

the heirThe Heir by Kiera Cass- I quite enjoyed the Selection series and am interested to see how Maxon and America’s child will fair in her own selection.

ruin and risingRuin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo- What were you expecting? I loved the first two, so I had to get the last one! You can read me rant about Shadow and Bone and Siege and Storm if you want.

the winner's crimeThe Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski- I suppose you can also call the “The book haul where Kenzie needs to get every sequel ever”, but I am very excited for the second book in the Winner’s trilogy.

cruel beautyCruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge- These fairy tales re-tellings have been getting a ton of hype recently, and they do interest me, so I figured I’d pick them up!

crimson boundCrimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge- If you get the first one, you might as well the the second, right? Plus, I’ve really been enjoying fairy tale re-tellings because of the Lunar chronicles and I’m excited to see different author’s twists on the stories.

daughter of smoke and bone trilogyDaughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor- A friend gifted me the box set of this trilogy and I love her for it. I’ve been wanting to read this series forever because I hear nothing but good things about it.

a court of thorns and rosesA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas- I love Sarah J. Maas, her Throne of Glass series is amazing and I CAN’T WAIT TO GET INTO THIS BOOK! Actually, I’ve already started it, but I’m not that far into it (but I like where it’s going!)

So yeah… This was a pretty big haul, but let me know if you’ve read any of these and how you liked them! I’m glad summer is coming up, because now I’ll have more time to read all of these fantastic books.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul

Leave a Reply

