Shadowhunters TV Talk

shadowhunters-bannerNow that I feel like we have probably all of the casting news and lots of fun screenshots and pictures, I want to talk about this exciting TV adaptation of The Mortal Instruments. Let me start out by saying that I’m so freaking excited for this show, I think the majority of the cast looks fantastic and I hope it’s better then the movie!

Let’s start out with the cast.

clary

Clary Fray: Katherine MacNamara

jace

Jace Wayland: Dom Sherwood

simon

Simon Lewis: Alberto Rosende

izzy

Isabelle Lightwood:Β Emeraude Toubia

alec

Alec Lightwood: Matthew Daddario

luke

Luke Garroway: Isaiah Mustafa

valentine

Valentine Morgenstern: Alan Van Sprang

magnus

Magnus Bane: Harry Shum Jr.

jocelyn

Jocelyn Fray: Maxim Roy

raphael

Raphael: David Castro

camille

Camille: Kaitlyn Leeb

meliorn

Meliorn: Jade Hassoune

hodge

Hodge Starkweather: Jon Cor

Like I said before, I like most of the cast! There are some things where I’m a little like “um… okayyy?” nut for the most part, they’re good.First of all, I know Hodge is close to Valentine and Jocelyn’s age, but this guy looks really young! I kind of like it though. Camille isn’t really at all how I imagined her, but we’ll have to wait and see how good her acting is. I always pictured her as a bit older and pale white skin, blonde with the classic red lip, but you can’t have everything. Also, I’m kinda ticked off that Valentine is bald because they really messed up his hair in the movie and I just really wanted my white hair. I’m really pleased with some characters like Jocelyn, Alec, Magnus, Raphael, Jace, Clary, Simon, ect! They look the part!

We’ve gotten plenty of other pictures from the last couple weeks of filming and they look great! If you would like to stay updated with the filming and see lots of pictures as they’re tweeted/instagram-ed/whatever, follow TMI Source! I honestly have pretty high expectations for the show and I’m so excited to see the show on TV. At this current moment, I think the only thing I’m concerned about right now is Isabelle, not her acting but some of the outfits.

CGJBauoU4AAZr1aI really don’t want them to have Isabelle wear lots of slightly skimpy and revealing clothes because that’s not her character at all. I think that’s one thing the movie did really good on, the costumes. The clothing choices fit the characters super well and I’m just a little worried they’re going to change Isabelle’s character drastically. Of course, I could be totally over thinking it, but let me know what you guys think as well.

But look at our little siblings! I think they look great together and I’m very excited to see how their relationship plays out on screen.CHGrYHzW4AAJMCC

We also have this super cute Sizzy photo! I think they also look very cute together and I can’t wait to see Sizzy come to life on the big screen and get to see the actual relationship part, and not just the part of Izzy rejecting Simon like we saw in the movie. As much as I like Robert Sheehan as Simon, Alberto seems very promising, especially since he’s tweeted a photo of him in a ‘Made in Brooklyn’ t-shirt. I love how much the directors are paying attention to little details to make the fans happy!

There’s been lots of photos ranging from fighting practice, Matthew (Alec) practicing his archery, Malec and Clace pictures, everything just looks super good!

Can you guys tell how excited I am for this TV show? I believe things look very promising and I’ll make a post about the pilot once it airs to see if it lived up to the hype that I’m setting up for myself.

Let me know in the comments what you guys feel about the TV show! Do you like the cast or not? How do you think the TV show will go compared to the movie? Are you as excited as I am? I’d to discuss it with everyone.

5 thoughts on “Shadowhunters TV Talk

  1. What a good looking cast! I’m looking forward to actually seeing them ACT in their roles, especially with all the make-up.

    I’ve been reading the Bane Chronicles and I’m having a hard time picturing Shum Jr. as Magnus only because I watched him on Glee. I’m hoping once I see him all done up I’ll be a fan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

