July 2015 Book Haul

2015-07-14 15.45.12In the month of July, I’ve obtained six new books that I’m extremely excited about. I can’t wait to read all of these, so let’s get into the haul.

  • First of all, probably my most anticipated release of 2015, is Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson. I absolutely adored Kiss of Deception and can not wait to jump back into the Remnant Chronicles and find out what happens to our lovely princess.
  • Then, I picked up Stardust by Niel Gaiman. I chose this because the movie is one of my favorites (sadly I didn’t know it was a book before I saw it) and I’m choosing to read this for my “Book wrote in the year you were born” challenge for the popsugar 2015 reading challenge.
  • I’ve heard wonderful things about Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys and when I saw it on sale, I couldn’t resist that beautiful cover.
  • Since I’m the biggest nerd ever and I’m obsessed with this series, I got all three of the Infernal Devices manga by Cassandra Clare and Hyekyung Baek. I’m probably going to marathon all three of these right after this post because I love manga and I’m so excited for these. The artwork is also gorgeous, just look at the covers. 2015-07-14 15.49.32While getting these, I remember there was something else that I’ve been wanting for a long time but haven’t gotten around to getting… my very own Clockwork Angel pendant. You can see it right on top of Jem and here’s a close up picture of it:2015-07-14 15.48.12It’s absolutely gorgeous and I already love it!

I’m so excited (how many times have I said that?) for everything in this haul and can’t wait to read all of them. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and what you thought of them, I’d love to know!

6 thoughts on “July 2015 Book Haul

  1. I love the clockwork angel pendant! I loved the Infernal Devices series and if the manga version is just as good as the original version I’m sure you’ll love it. I’ve recently gotten myself a copy of Between Shades Of Gray as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So jelly of the pendant! I didn’t know there was a manga of the Infernal Devices…must find copies!
    I hope Heart of Betrayal is great! I totally thought it was coming out this fall but I’m glad it’s out now–finally some resolution from that ending!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

