Read This? Watch This! | Tag

So, I’m going to be honest. I haven’t been doing a lot of reading lately, but I’ve been watching way more TV then I should. So, a while ago, Sydney from Books and Stuff tagged me in her own original book tag, Read This? Watch This!

I figured this would be a good time to do this tag considering the absurd amount of TV I’ve been watching lately (I’m on summer break so I have plenty of free time.)


THE RULES

  1. Create 5 Book-TV pairs.
  2. Tag your book blogger/booktuber faves.

Merlin-finaleSydney already used this one, but I’m going to steal it from her because it’s fantastic. If you’ve read Game of Thrones, watch Merlin.

We all know what GoT is like, but personally the TV show is a bit much for me. However, I started watching Merlin and I fell in love. Merlin is a retelling of the fairy tales but Merlin, Arthur, Morgana, and Guinevere are all teenagers and it’s literally one of my favorite TV shows now. Even my brother (who doesn’t really read and is picky about his TV shows) described it as “Game of Thrones light”.

Download-The-100-Tv-Series-Full-EpisodesIf you’ve read Beauty Queens, watch The 100.

Beauty Queens is about a group of beauty contest competitors who crash land on a deserted island and have to learn to adapt and survive on the island, hoping for rescue. I love this book and it’s got some wonderful twists. The 100 is about a society that lives up in space because Earth become inhabitable. To save oxygen, the leaders send 100 prisoners down onto a supposedly radioactive Earth and those teenagers have to fight to survive. I recently got addicted to this show and it’s just wonderful.

If you’ve read Velvet, watch The Vampire Diaries.

Not going to lie, my friend got me addicted to TVD and it kind of renewed my love for vampires. Velvet is about this girl who ends up getting the attractive and amazing (also a vampire) Adrian De le Mara as a bodyguard and it’s full of funny and witty scenes and cute romance. In TVD, Elena scores not only one, but two vampires to protect her and gets tossed into the crazy world of vampires, with of course some romance along the way. (For anyone who has seen it, Klaus. Oh my god, Klaus. I love him.)

stardustIf you’ve read The Lunar Chronicles, watch Stardust.

In Cinder (the first book), we follow a mechanic named Cinder who lives in a steampunk-esque New Beijing and it’s a retelling of the classic fairy tale, Cinderella. Now Stardust is a movie about a young man named Tristan who goes to retrieve a fallen star for this girl (who is a jerk) to prove his love only there’s one catch, the fallen star is a human girl! I absolutely adore Stardust and Cinder and they have similar tones.

newgirlcast21If you’ve read Anna and the French Kiss, watch New Girl.

Anna is new to France and she just wants to do good in school until she falls in love with everyone’s favorite French boy. Anna and the French Kiss is basically a romcom in book form, it’s cute and fluffy and has some hilarious scenes packed inside. In New Girl, Jess has just broken up with her boyfriends and is also the new girl, except in an apartment with three guys. New Girl is so funny and is a great show for a little pick me up.


Thank you again to Sydney for the tag! This was actually super hard and I’ve discovered that my TV show genres and my book genres don’t really cross over that much. Sadly, I couldn’t get any of my cop shows that I’m addicted to (thanks mom) in this tag.

Now, this tag is so much fun and is perfect if you’re addicted to both reading and TV like I am, so I’m tagging whoever wishes to do this tag!

4 thoughts on “Read This? Watch This! | Tag

  1. Merlin is one of my favourite shows- I miss it so much ❀ I've started watching The 100 and I've read Cinder and Stardust, but I haven't seen the Stardust film yet! I really need to, as I enjoyed the book πŸ™‚ Anna is one of my favourite books, so I need to watch New Girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

