Sunday Funday | I chopped off all my hair!

Sunday FundaySunday Funday is a weekly-ish post hosted by Girl in the Pages that allows us bloggers to recap our week, whether it be about books or about not so book-ish things.


BOOKS

Unfortunately, I haven’t been doing a ton of reading lately. I wouldn’t say that I’m in a reading slump, more like I’m not in a reading mood. I’ve kind of been jumping from book to book trying to find one that really hooks me in. So, right now I’m reading The Deathly Hallows (or attempting to) and Stardust by Neil Gaiman.

On the good news, I’ve been feeling slightly sick so my mom offered to take me to my favorite restaurant which just so happens to have a bookstore connected to it!


LIFE

I’m currently still on summer vacation and I go back to school in early September. Don’t get me wrong, I love being off school but I despise summer, it’s too hot. I just want to sit in my nice and comfy sweaters and curl up in a blanket with a book, but nope, it’s too hot!

On a completely other note, I’ve started watching Reign on Netflix and this show will be the death of me. I needed a good new drama and this works so well! I’m only on season 1 episode 13 or something but I’m addicted to this show. Let me know if you guys have seen it too! Also, Mary and Francis are totally end game.

One final life update! As you can tell from the title, I cut off all my hair! I’ve had long hair all my life and never liked it, but I always loved the look of a pixie. I was too much of a wimp to ever go get it done and kept making up excuses of why I wouldn’t cut my hair, but I eventually just said “why the hell not?” and cut it off! I absolutely adore it and it honestly looks so much better then my long hair!


BLOGGING

My blogging has suffered a little bit because of my lack of reading and I realized I haven’t posted a book review in almost a month. Although, part of that is because of my Harry Potter reread and I didn’t want to post reviews for rereads. If you want though, you can see my mini-reviews on my Goodreads.

Catch up on what I’ve posted lately…


So there’s my week! I hope you guys had a good week and the next one is even better! Talk to you guys later, hopefully with a review!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday | I chopped off all my hair!

Leave a comment