Top Ten Authors I’ve Read From | Top Ten Tuesday

TTTbannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely The Broke and the Bookish.This week’s topic is our most read authors! I’ll be using Goodreads handy dandy “most read authors” tool, but also just my bookshelf because my Goodreads isn’t always 100% correct since I only started using it a year ago.

1. Cassandra Clare (13.5)- This one isn’t surprising for me, I love Cassie and will probably read everything she writes. I’ve read: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, City of Heavenly Fire, Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince, Clockwork Princess, The Bane Chronicles, Clockwork Angel, Prince, and Princess the manga and Tales from Shadowhunter Academy (do these count? I’ll count it as a half.)

2. Rick Riordan (11)- Rick’s books were my favorite as a little pre-teen and I still love them to this day. I’ve read: The Lightning Thief, Sea of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth (fave!), The Last Olympian, The Lost Hero, The Son of Neptune, The Mark of Athena, House of Hades, The Blood of Olympus and The Demigod Files.

3. J. K. Rowling (8)- A.k.a A goddess. I love the world and characters she created and will always be up for an HP reread. I’ve read: Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, Order of the Phoenix, Half Blood Prince, Deathly Hallows and The Tales of the Beedle and the Bard.

4. Kiera Cass (7)- I have to admit, I kind of love her writing style if I want a quick read that’s fun and cute and she typically succeeds with this! Except for the Heir, but I won’t get into that now. I’ve read: The Selection, The Elite, The One, The Heir, all of the novellas (The Prince, The Guard, and The Queen.)

5. Sarah J. Maas (4)- You guys know I love her, I’ve reviewed all her books on my blog! I’ve read: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, and A Court of Thorns of Roses. Hopefully this list soon includes The Assassin’s Blade and Queen of Shadows!

6. Tahereh Mafi (4)- Her books started out rocky for me, but I grew to enjoy them! I’ve read: Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me and Unite Me.

7. Alexandra Bracken (3)- Note to self, read all of her novellas because her series is amazing. I’ve read: The Darkest Minds, Never Fade, In the Afterlight.

8. Leigh Bardugo (3)- As you might know, I recently kind of marathoned the Grisha Trilogy and it was pretty good, so try it if you haven’t already! I’ve read: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising.

9. Scott Westerfeld (3)- I would love to read more by Scott Westerfeld, particularly Afterworlds, but unfortunately, I’ve only read Leviathan, Goliath, and Behemoth.

10. Michelle Hodkins- She writes fantastic mystery/thrillers, which I don’t normally enjoy, but I highly enjoyed the Mara Dyer trilogy. I’ve read: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer and The Retribution of Mara Dyer.

I noticed this list turned into a lot of just trilogies or even trilogies with novellas. I’m slightly disappointed that longer series aren’t a very popular option anymore because I love getting really immersed inside a world that an author creates. I think that’s why I love Sarah J. Maas because she’s making one of my favorite series a six book series!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’ve Read From | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I only got into The Darkest Minds series this year but I’ve quickly devoured the trilogy and her novellas. I love it!! This is a great list πŸ™‚ I love Rick Riordan, JK’s and OF COURSE Sarah J Maas as well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I may have discovered a new favourite author in Westerfeld. I finished reading his Zeroes last week (though co-authored with Lanagan/Biancotti) and dang it was such a fun ride! I’ve heard mostly positive things from Afterworlds too and am pretty bummed out that I didn’t take advantage of the $0.49 (or was it 0.79?) sale of that hardcover on BookOutlet. Ack.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Seriously! You love Kiera’s books too (Maxerica is the best! I also didn’t like The Heir the only thing I like about it was Maxerica moments) Tahereh’s (Warner is the love of my life. The ending of Ignite me though. I NEED MORE), Leigh’s (DARKLING, OH, DARKLING why must you be too evil and misunderstood?) and Michelle’s (NOAH FREAKING SHAW. Enough said. I love the second book so much but the third kinda disappointed me) Yup, A friendship will form for sure, Kenzie ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re like- my book twin! Maxerica moments are the best, Warner is amazing and Ignite Me was perfect because of him, and yes, the third book in Mara Dyer was such a disappointment compared to the other two! I’m sure it will πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

