Bout of Books 14.0 Signup

bout of booksThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

I love Bout of Books and I believe this will be my 3rd readathon! So, I’m going to be participating in the readathon in hopes to catch up on my Goodreads challenge and just get some good reading in because this month I’ve read a grand total of one book.

Since the readathon starts tomorrow (or really tonight) I’m going to go ahead and share my TBR for the week in this post instead of another post.

PicMonkey Collage

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (418)
  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (517)
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor (613)
  • The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson (480)
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (784) 454

With the page counts, I now realize how ambitious this TBR is but I think I could maybe do it! In a way, I’m kind of cheating because I’m about 70 pages in DoSaB (I’ll try not to read until midnight tonight) and 330 pages into Deathly Hallows, but I do want to finish them during the week. If by some crazy chance I manage to finish all of these, I’ll probably try to finish a series I was sent for review on my nook. They’re relatively short and fast paced.

Let me know if you’re participating in this Bout of Books and if you are, link me to your TBR so I can check it out and cheer you on throughout the week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

