Bout of Books 14 Day 1+2 Recap | Book MASH!

Day 1 and 2 of the BoB readathon have flown by! I’ve decided not to do daily updates, but rather every few days so your dash isn’t overflowing with BoB updates. I also don’t care for doing daily updates because I like having a different type of post in between something like readthon updates. Anyways, how have I been doing the last few days?

UPDATE

Books Read From/Finished-

  • Read From- A Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (both days)
  • Finished- A Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Pages-

  • Day 1- 265 (DoSaB)
  • Day 2- 153 (DoSaB)
  • Total- 418

I’m pretty happy that I was able to finished a book already, and a pretty long one too! I probably could’ve read more, but my day got unexpectedly busy yesterday. So, the readathon is going good for me, but let me know how you’re doing! What’s the best book you’ve read already? Are you doing as well as you hoped? You can also link back to your own post in the comments, if you would like.


CHALLENGE

Today’s challenge is hosted by Rock Top Real Talk and it’s Book MASH! I can’t lie to you guys, when I saw Book MASH going around on booktube a while back, I knew I had to try it because I love MASH. I’m always up for a new game though, because it’s different every time.

In this alternate universe I would be happily married with Akiva (DoSaB) and my 3 kids where we all live in a shack in the most expensive city in the US, New York! Everyday, I go to work as a mechanic in the market (from Cinder) and I get there via my broomstick, probably a Cleansweep (Harry Potter). Occasionally I get a message from my family from our pet owl, Hedwig (Harry Potter).

I always seem to get shack when I play MASH! Anyways, this was lots of fun and ensured many giggles from me as I was laughing about how weird my life is.

Leave a Reply

