Harry Potter Book Tag

harry potterI just recently finished my Harry Potter Reread (aka me crying in despair over Deathly Hallows and the fact that my book literally fell apart while I was reading it) and I’ve been feeling a little under the weather, so I wanted to do a book tag, and what’s better than a Harry Potter tag?

FAVORITE BOOK?

My go to answer always used to be Goblet of Fire, but after rereading them all it’s probably a tie between Goblet of Fire and Deathly Hallows. Can I just say all of them?

tumblr_nmsz17XbUM1ts4wrvo1_400FAVORITE FILM?

Once again, I can’t pick one so it’s probably a tie between Goblet of Fire and Half-Blood Prince. HBP is honestly hilarious and I love all of the little scenes like Ron and Harry fighting over the potions book, Quidditch scenes, learning more about Voldemort’s past, the liquid luck scene… all so great. Except for the Harry/Ginny moments, SO MUCH BETTER IN THE BOOK. GoF has once again always been my favorite, so I love that movie.

Technically, it's a ferret.
Technically, it’s a ferret.

LEAST FAVORITE BOOK?

Definitely Chamber of Secrets. I dunno why, I’ve just never liked this book and I probably never will. There’s something about it that really bugs me, probably because it has giant snakes in it or the fact that Hermione isn’t in the book for a good portion. Also, can we talk about Harry’s angst in Order of the Phoenix? Oh my god.

Me, half of time during OotP.
Me, half of time during OotP.

PARTS OF THE BOOKS/MOVIES THAT MADE YOU CRY

Oh so many, when I was reading Deathly Hallows I teared up during Hedwig’s death, the chapter “Godric’s Hallow”, Fred’s death, Snape’s memories, LUPIN AND TONKS, basically the entire book…

Plus, who doesn’t at least tear up during Dumbledore’s death, especially in the movie?? That makes me cry every time I see it.

tumblr_nt4chhjW8E1r7xloyo6_500FAVORITE CHARACTER?

I’d have to say Hermione just because she’s such an amazing character and role model for young girls. I looked up to Hermione so much when I was younger, and I still do. She shows that you don’t have to afraid to be the smartest girl there, looks aren’t the only important thing just because you’re a girl, and that it’s okay to be different, just be yourself. Plus she’s totally kickass.

My friends hate me because I HAVE to say this line with her every time I watch it.
My friends hate me because I HAVE to say this line with her every time I watch it.

WHAT WOULD YOUR PATRONUS BE?

I’ve never really know an answer to this, so to the internet! So according to Buzzfeed my patronus would be a horse. I don’t like horses, but thanks buzzfeed.

You’re loyal, smart, and willing to take risks for the sake of your friends and family. Your Patronus takes the form of a Horse, the same as Ginny Weasley. You’re an underrated badass and enemies should be cautious of your hexing skills.

tumblr_misnxgc8CS1s4qzrao1_500IF YOU COULD HAVE THE RESURRECTION STONE, INVISIBILITY CLOAK, OR THE ELDER WAND, WHICH WOULD YOU CHOSE?

Invisibility cloak for sure, it would be so useful. I mean, look at how much use our trio got out of it! Although, if I would to receive my Hogwarts letter (which is still lost in the mail) I think I would want to Elder wand.

Highly disappointed they didn't show him repairing his old wand.
Highly disappointed they didn’t show him repairing his old wand.

WHAT HOUSE WOULD YOU BE IN?

Ravenclaw all the way!

tumblr_nps3kb08Gf1u8ue6oo1_500IF YOU COULD MEET ANY MEMBER OF THE CAST, WHO WOULD IT BE?

I honestly think I would want to meet Alan Rickman, just because he played Snape so perfectly and I think he would be hilarious in real life.

tumblr_nqer1dgiKF1u32cyao1_500IF YOU WERE ON THE QUIDDITCH TEAM, WHAT POSITION WOULD YOU PLAY?

Probably Seeker because I have a similar build to Harry, small and fast. Trust me, I would be a pretty hard target to hit.

tumblr_mgbnkibgoV1qcxmumo1_500WERE YOU HAPPY WITH THE ENDING?

Besides the names (Albus Severus Potter, ugh) I was fine. I really don’t like Snape and he definitely didn’t deserve to have a child named after him.

The fact that Harry didn't name his kid after Remus.
The fact that Harry didn’t name his kid after Remus.

HOW MUCH DOES HARRY POTTER MEAN TO YOU?

It honestly means quite a lot to me because I grew up with Harry and this is the series that really got me involved in reading. This series has shaped my life in so many ways, even in ways I might not be aware of right now. I don’t think I would be here blogging about books if I didn’t read Harry Potter when I was younger. I even remember going to see Deathly Hallows part 2 on opening night in IMAX theaters with my mom and brother. We waited in line forever and it was one of the best moments ever. The best part is, right before the movie started the announcer guy was like “I’m pleased to present Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2.” and this random guy behind me yelled, “YEAH, HARRY POTTER!” Also, when Molly killed Bellatrix the entire audience applauded. It was hilarious!

To all of my fellow Potterheads.
To all of my fellow Potterheads.
Leave a Reply

