Dear Book Genie… | Top Ten Tuesday

10Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the best theme ever because it’s our top ten wishes for the book genie! Before we get started, can I just wish for an actual book genie? Please? Also, on a totally random note I got new fleece pajama pants and they’re the comfiest things ever.


  1. The ULTIMATE book nook- I need this in my life right now. Imagine a tucked away little corner, surrounded by books and pillows and blankets, with a little table for tea/coffee to top it all off. Oh, and obviously an outlet nearby so I can plug in my computer and still blog without leaving!
  2. Will Herondale to come to life- You guys know Will is my babe. I just need him to be real at this very moment so we can have book dates, okay?screen-shot-2015-10-19-at-11-58-33-pm
  3. Anything that Sarah J. Maas or Cassandra Clare ever writes- These two are my favorite authors and I love their writing! I’m so excited for A Court of Mist and Fury, Lady Midnight and especially for TLH (In like 3 years… *cries*).
  4. My own bookstore-Β  I would love this so much! It would be a cute, vintage store with lots of couches and a tea maker that’s free to use. Maybe when I’m a cute little old lady I’ll own my own personal bookstore and die happy.
  5. Get paid for reading/reviewing- I know I can actually get a job to become a professional reviewer, but that’s not fun! I want to get paid for reading (by the hour, perhaps?) and writing my fun, nonsensical review that you guys seem to enjoy. Funny enough, my “rant reviews” actually get more views then any other!
  6. To be that girl at comicon- Did you guys see the Shadowhunters panel from comicon? DID YOU SEE THE GIRL WHO GOT HUGGED BY EACH CAST MEMBER? I’m so excited for the show and totally want to be hugged by Matthew Daddario.
  7. Dear movie directors, this. tumblr_no2yhnqAXN1tjudo8o1_500
  8. A magical book printer- What if someone invented a printer that you register with your goodreads account so that whenever you add a book to your ‘to-read’ shelf it automatically prints you out a nice, beautiful book! Then again, my ‘to-read’ shelf would be huge…
  9. Fantasy Passport- I’d like a passport that could take me anywhere in the world, real or not. I’d go to Paris and hang out with Anna and St. Clair, but then I’d also be able to go to Hogwarts, any Institution/Idris, Karou’s Prague, Camp Half-blood, and Ardalan/Terrasen.
  10. Speed reading- I’m a pretty quick reader, but if you guys have seen Halloween Town 3, I’d kill to do what Dylan does. Plus, I wish I could pick a big book for a bit of “light reading”.best-books-you-were-forced-to-read-in-school
7 thoughts on “Dear Book Genie… | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’ve thought about how awesome it would be to own a bookstore before! I’d want mine to be like entering a mythical land or something. I’m actually going to a SJM meet up next month! I’m SO BLOODY EXCITED!!! Wouldn’t it just be the dream to be paid to read! That needs to be a thing!! OH MY GOD! I need a Fantasy Passport!! I’d never thought of that before!! That’s incredible!!! And all those places you mentioned would totally make it on to my list as well! Great wishes! I want them to come true! And YES you can totally wish for the Book Genie to actually be real. I think that’s what I’m going to wish for on all my birthday candles for forever now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

