Your Future | Book Tag

Your future(1)Hello! I’m alive! I’m so sorry for the lack of posts recently, but this past week-ish has been kicking my butt. Anyways, Michelle from The Writing Hufflepuff tagged me in this hilarious tag not too long ago, so I figured I might as well do it! PS. I love Michelle’s blog so make sure you pop on over and say hi!

In this tag, I’m going to be predicting my very own future… with books! You select five books and then answer two questions with each book.

The books I’ve selected are…

  • Fangirl
  • Shadow and Bone
  • The Lightning Thief
  • Clockwork Princess
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses

Open book 1  to a random page. Look at the first word on the page. If it’s less than 5 letters, you will go to college. If it’s more than 5 letters, you won’t go to college. (Fangirl)

‘Yep’- Hooray! I will go to college. Can I go with Cath and Wren?

Open book 1 to a random page. The first name you see. Think of that persons job, that will be your job. Note: Is that person still in school? You will be a teacher. You don’t know that persons job? You will be unemployed.

Wren- As Wren is still in school, I would be a teacher! I honestly think I’d be a terrible teacher, so this might not be the best profession! Maybe I’ll be a band director… I could do that.

Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be the person you will marry. (Shadow and Bone)

Please don’t be the Darkling… Please!

Genya- I’m 100% okay with this. I love Genya, she’s probably one of my favorite characters in the series because of how strong she is. Plus, she could make me look fabulous whenever I have a bad hair day!

Open book 2 to a random page. The first name you see will be your best friend.

Baghra- I originally got Genya again, but I wanted something different and now I regret my choice. Baghra would be an awful best friend, just saying.

Open book 3 to a random page. Look at the second word on the page. Count how many letters that word has, remove 2 letters. That’s how many children you will have (The Lightning Thief).

Kids- What an appropriate word, I’m going to have two kids courtesy of the word kids. I’m fine with this because I didn’t have a crap ton of kids like Michelle!

How many children did you have? Open the book as many times to see who your children will be. If you have no children, open the book once. The first name you will see, will be something of your choice. A couple of examples: neighbor, father in law etc.

Minotaur- Does is one even count? IS THIS REAL. Is this what I get for choosing a Greek mythology book for this question?!

Annabeth- Annabeth is already my precious little baby and I will gladly accept her into awkward family. I’m sure she’d love the Minotaur as a sibling!

Book 4. Where does this book take place? This will be the place you will live. (Clockwork Princess)

London- YES! As someone whose always wanted to visit London/live in London, I’m so totally on board with this. Would I live here during the 1700s too or just the place? Hmm…

Open book 4 to a random place, the first name you see, does this person have a car, bike etc.? That will be your transportation in live. Note: teleporting, broom etc. is allowed. If your character had no means of transportation that you know of, you will be using public transportation.

Tessa- All of the shadowhunters get around in carriages, so I’m going to assume I get a carriage too. I’ve never ridden a carriage, but it should be fun!

Does this book have any animals in it? Pick your favorite animal, that will be your pet. No animals in the book? You will have no pet. (A Court of Thorns and Roses)

I mean… Feyre kills a wolf in the beginning, so I guess I get a wolf for a pet! As long as it doesn’t eat me, this would be SO cool. Oooh, maybe it’ll be like a Direwolf from GoT and protect me!

Open book 5 to a random page. The first name you see will be your enemy.

Tamlin- Nooooo! Not my little baby Tamlin! But, since he is now my enemy, I’m so dead. I wish I get Feyre’s dad as an enemy, then I might’ve actually won, but nope. I had to get Tamlin for an enemy.

So, I’m college educated teacher who had the most badass wife, Genya. I live my days out with my best friend Baghra, who probably secretly hates me, and my two kids, the Minotaur and Annabeth. My family and I live in London (possibly in the 1700s) where we get around in our family carriage. Speaking of family, we also have a pet wolf who kills our enemies and helps protect us from our mortal enemy, Tamlin.

What an odd little life I have…

TAGGING…

Whoever would like to do this tag! It was a lot of fun to put together and to see how my very odd future unfolds. It be fun to try this tag with books all from the same series too…

One thought on “Your Future | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

