Fall Time Cozy Time | Book Tag

fall time cozy timeI adore autumn, but since it’s coming to end soon, I figured it was time to do the Fall Time Cozy Time tag! I wasn’t actually tagged by anyone for this, but I’ve seen it floating around the blogosphere for the last few months, so here we are!

Also, I’m starting to doubt whether it’s still autumn or not here… It’s freezing. I mean, not in comparison to other places but mid-30s (Fahrenheit) is pretty cold for me!

CRUNCHING LEAVES- The world is full of color, choose a book that has red/orange/yellows on the cover.

For this question, I’m going to have to say Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows! It’s also a great book to curl up in front of fire with.deathly hallows

COZY SWEATER-It’s finally cold enough to wear warm cozy clothing, what book gives you the warm fuzzies?

I’m going to have to go with The Lightning Thief. This is my go to happy book if I ever had a really bad day and I need something (or someone *cough* PERCY *cough*) to cheer me up.lightning thief

FALL STORM- The wind is howling & the rain is pouring, choose your favorite book OR your favorite genre to read on a stormy day.

I guess I’ve never really read by weather? But on stormy days I always do look forwards to getting home from school and curling up with my current book which is currently Scarlet.scarlet

COOL CRISP AIR- Who’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Most definitely Hermione Granger. Who wouldn’t want to go to Hogwarts and get into mischief with Harry and the Weasley gang? Plus, could imagine how beautiful Hogwarts is during the fall time? AND the Halloween feast?!harry potter ss

HOT APPLE CIDER- What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

Most definitely The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis. I recently reviewed this too and I mentioned how this totally deserves more hype because I absolutely adore it.the one thing

COAT, SCARVES, AND MITTENS- The weather has turned cold and it’s time to bundle up, what’s the most embarrassing book you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I don’t really have an answer for this one, but if I had to pick it’d be the original cover for City of Bones. I mean, it does have a shirtless guy on the cover (when I talk to my brother about books he always asks, “is that the one with the shirtless guy on the cover?).city of bones

PUMPKIN SPICE- What’s your favorite fall time comfort food/drinks?

I am always down for a chai tea latte, but I love most of fall food/drinks. The other day, I got a gingerbread tea latte from Starbucks that was really good and I just pulled a couple of pies out of the oven for Thanksgiving tomorrow… YUM.

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Time | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

