Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving | Top Ten Tuesday

10Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely The Broke and the Bookish. This week is books that we wouldn’t mind being left under our Christmas tree this year. I can’t believe Christmas is only a few days away, but let’s get into the dream list!


the final empireMistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson- This is the only book(s) on this list that I know I am getting for Christmas because this is the only one I specifically asked for this year. I especially wanted to own the gorgeous UK covers as the US covers are horrendous.

wolf by wolfWolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin- This book sounds SO good by the description and I was absolutely love to see it under my Christmas tree. I feel like this would be a great book to read during a cold winter night…

vengeance roadVengeance Road by Erin Bowman- Young Adult western, potential for some good romance, masquerading as the opposite sex, and fighting for revenge. This sounds like a wild ride, but a fun one at that.

afterwordlsAfterworlds by Scott Westerfeld- I’ve been wanting this book for ages, but for some reason it’s quite expensive, so I’ve been putting it off. However, I really want to read this because it sounds so unique and I loved the Leviathan trilogy.

A Darker Shade final for IreneA Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab- This book got so much hype over the past year and not only does it have a gorgeous cover, but the plot sounds so interesting and unique. London is also one of my dream locations and traveling between different Londons sounds awesome!

a thousand pieces of youA Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray- I know the second book in this series (with the most amazing covers EVER) was released not too long ago, so I feel like I should get on the Firebird train before the series is finished.

the raven boysThe Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater- Ever since I started blogging and watching Booktube, I’ve heard numerous amounts of praises for this book and the whole trilogy. I honestly don’t know what the book is about, but it seems like the kind of book you want to go into blind.

uprootedUprooted by Naomi Novik- Aside from a very complicated MC name, this book sounds super cool and I’ve seen it floating around on the blogosphere and booktube recently, so I want to give it a try.

A Great and Terrible BeautyA Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray- I’m probably the last person in existence to read the Gemma Doyle trilogy, but I truly do love Beauty Queens by the same author, so I’d love to try some of Libba Bray’s other novels.

ink and boneInk and Bone by Rachel Caine- In this book, the Great Library of Alexandria has survived, which already sounds cool. Then the whole premise of illegal books and book black market totally draws me in. This sounds like the perfect book for any book lovers.

Leave a Reply

