Warm and Cozy | Book Traveling Thursdays

Book Traveling ThursdaysWith the new year, it only seems appropriate to start a new meme, right? Book Traveling Thursdays, which is a weekly meme created by the lovely Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The idea behind the meme is to share covers of books (that match the theme for this week which you can see at the Goodreads group) from around the world. You want to share the original cover, the cover from where you’re from, your favorite and least favorite cover!

This week’s theme is “Yesterday was Cuddle Up Day!! Choose a book that makes you feel warm and cozy.” For this, I have to go with Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare because it’s one of my all time favorites and makes me feel so cozy when reading it.

ORIGINAL COVER/COVER FROM WHERE I LIVE (US)

clockwork angelAs I live in the US, I’m combing these two! But I do absolutely adore the original covers, I think they’re some of the prettiest covers I’ve seen (plus the content is fantastic).

FAVORITE COVER

CA favoriteAll of the new covers that dropped last year are so gorgeous, and I love them possibly even more than the original covers. I love how they directly relate to the book too, like Will has either the mortal sword or a Seraph blade. Then Jem has his violin in the next and so on.

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

CA leastThis is the Italian cover and I honestly don’t know what’s going on here. Is that Will on the cover? Why is he glowing? WHAT’S THE BLUE STUFF? So many questions with so few answers.

Leave a Reply

