Rereadin’ | Book Traveling Thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays, which is a weekly meme created by the lovely Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The idea behind the meme is to share covers of books (that match the theme for this week which you can see at the Goodreads group) from around the world. You want to share the original cover, the cover from where you’re from, your favorite and least favorite cover!

This week’s theme is “Because some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.” This week I have to go with The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski because I really want to read the second, yet I don’t remember the first very well. It’s going to be reread very soon!

ORIGINAL COVER/COVER FROM WHERE I LIVE

Original_USI love the original cover so much, I think it’s absolutely gorgeous! The font with the fancy lettering around the R is one of my favorites (it’s all over my blog!) and I think it’s so cool how it’s kind of 3Dish with her grabbing the R. Plus the dress is amazing, like what a gorgeous dress. It’s almost like a Kiera Cass cover dress.

Totally cover goals if I ever publish a book.

 

 

FAVORITE + LEAST FAVORITE COVER

favoriteleastBoth covers are from the UK (I think? I don’t know it was weird on Goodreads) and there honestly aren’t many different editions but there’s something about the semi-original UK cover I love. I don’t know if it’s because the cover and background are really different colors and the dress stands out, or if it’s just the color of the dress. Anyway, it’s quite pretty.

Although… That other cover is honestly awful. I really don’t know what it’s exactly trying to accomplish and it definitely doesn’t give the feel of what the book is really like. Although, the R in this one is also really fancy, which is pretty!

6 thoughts on “Rereadin’ | Book Traveling Thursdays

Leave a Reply

