Month In Review | January 2016

JanuaryFebruary is fast approaching as January is coming to an end today! This is always such a crazy month for me as my personal life explodes, so I didn’t have a very good reading month. However, I had a fantastic blogging month, so at least that came together.

BOOKS

This month I only read a total of 3 books. Definitely off to a great start for the year (this is sarcasm haha). I’ve somehow managed to already get 2 books behind on my Goodreads goal, so next month’s goal is to catch up. The books I read were…

  • Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding | Read for school
  • Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk | Read for school
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | Review

I’m also about half way through Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and I’m loving it. What a fun and cute book!

BLOGGING

January was such a good month, blogging wise! I made some really fun posts that I loved creating and everyone enjoyed also, such as Modern Day Classics and Everything I love about being a bookworm.

I’ve been getting into the swing of doing tags and book memes more consistently and joining Book Traveling Thursday has been fun, it’s so great to see the variety of books that everyone picks for their answers. So, in the next few days expect a few more tags I want to get to and then some reviews (hopefully more than one this month…)

LOOKING AHEAD…

Like I mentioned above, I’m not going to set myself a TBR or any specific books to read, but rather set a goal of reading at least 4 books this month. Hopefully I can get through more than that because it would be so nice to get back to reading up to 6 or 7 books a month and have more content overall to blog about.

I hope everyone had a wonderful start to the new year and that your new year goals haven’t already died out! Happy reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

