The Book Love Tag

Book LoveAs today is Valentine’s day, I thought it would only be appropriate to participate in a Valentine’s day book tag! I saw this tag over at Christina from My Tiny Obsessions’s blog and thought I’d join in on the fun!


 

YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE

CJ_Will_&_Tessa_01My ultimate OTP will always be Wessa. Nothing will ever change this because they are my precious little babies. I love their relationship so much and when TLH is finally published I think I might actually die from excitement.

YOUR TOP 3 BOOK BOY/GIRLFRIENDS

Ooooh.. What a hard question! However, I think I have to go with…

  • Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows
  • Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles
  • Percy Jackson from PJO/HoO

IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE. WHO WOULD PROPOSE, AND HOW?

Will would definitely propose to Tessa and I think it would be a spur of the moment thing. Will is very spontaneous so I feel like he’d be looking for the perfect chance but they’d be reading together (or something) and he would just blurt it out. Did we get a Wessa proposal that I’m totally forgetting about?

UNPOPULAR OPINIONS TIME! NAME A BOOK COUPLE YOU CAN’T STAND

aa
I might dislike them, but this is CUTE fanart!

America and Aspen! Ugh, I hate Aspen so much, he ruined America and Maxon’s adorkable relationship. I reread The Selection a while ago and to this day, I still don’t understand America’s infatuation with him.

WHAT YOUR FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE ROMANCE TROPE?

This might be unpopular, but I love best friends/good friends falling in love with each other, although only if it’s requited love! It’s so cute and I love reading it.

My least favorite is insta-love. It’s not fun to read and makes me feel very disconnected with the characters.

DO YOU SHIP NON-CANON CHARACTERS VERY OFTEN? NAME SOME IF YOU DO

When it comes to shipping characters, I pretty much go with the flow. Even if I don’t like who the MC ends up with I can normally adapt (#TeamProtagonist). The only exception is Alina from The Grisha Trilogy who totally should’ve been with Nikolai.

YOUR OPINIONS ON LOVE TRIANGLES. GO!

To be totally honest, I don’t mind them too much unless they take over the whole plot of the book. What can I say, I like a bit of good drama. (I think I watch too many drama TV shows…)shrug

FAVORITE AND LEAST FAVORITE LOVE TRIANGLE?

My favorite is probably what many other people have said, but Jem, Will, and Tessa from The Infernal Devices. I just really appreciate how this triangle formed because they all love each other so much!

Least favorite is Aspen, Maxon, and America. Ugh, the drama with this one was too much! Honorary mention goes to Juliette, Adam, and Warner but to me, Adam no longer exists.

SOMETIMES ROMANCE JUST ISN’T THE WAY TO GO. FAVORITE FRIENDSHIP?

Any parabatai relationship in any of Cassandra Clare’s books. Other than that, Kenji and Juliette from the Shatter Me series have such a sweet friendship.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SCENE WITH YOUR BOOKISH OTP?

Any scene with Will and Tessa is perfect. However I do especially love the attic scene is Clockwork Angel!11029220

IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE AGAIN. WHO’S MOST EXCITED FOR VALENTINE’S DAY (EITHER GENUINELY OR IRONICALLY)?

Between both of them, I don’t it would be a huge deal. If anything, Tessa would be secretly excited for it so Will would ironically plan her a grand, romantic day but they’d both love it. Especially Will.


I TAG…

PS. Happy Valentine’s day everyone! ❀

24 thoughts on “The Book Love Tag

Leave a Reply

