Month In Review | February 2016

February

Remember that funny thing that I said at the end of January about how February will hopefully be a better month reading/blogging wise? I apparently love joking because that so did not happen, in fact it was probably worse. Worry not though, I have a reason this month!

BOOKS

Before my life got crazy hectic I managed to read 3 books this month (the same as last) and I’m half way through two others. I’m part of the way through Seraphina and City of Ashes, but the books I did manage to read are…

  • Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli | Review
  • Stars Above by Marissa Meyer | Review
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare | Reread Review

So the reason I got nothing accomplished this month is because I’m in my school’s pit orchestra for the musical. This takes up an unbelievable amount of time and all I’ve managed to get done the last few weeks is musical stuff and barely keeping up with my school work, so reading took the hit. Tonight is opening night and it will be wrapping up next week so things should get back to normal hopefully soon.

BLOGGING

February in sum could’ve been better. I didn’t blog nearly as much as I wanted too and I most definitely didn’t keep up with things like Top Ten Tuesday and Book Traveling Thursdays. I’m hoping to get caught back up in March and focus more on my blog! It will help that I have two weeks off from school from winter quarter ending at school!

On a random note, thank you WordPress for finally bringing back the link to existing content option. You have made my day.

LOOKING AHEAD…

My two main goals for this month are to get back on track (both reading and blogging wise) and to get my hands on Lady Midnight as soon as possible because I am SO excited for a new Shadowhunter novel!

Leave a Reply

