Month In Review | May 2016

MayWhoops, I’m a few days late with this, but May 2016 has officially come to an end. I love May because it’s not too hot where I live yet and I turn into a giant puddle of mush during hot weather, so that’s good. It was a pretty good month of getting back into the blogosphere and reading (I read more than 3 for the first month in like forever!), so let’s get into reviewing the month.

BOOKS

This month I read a total of five books, and while I’m still behind on my reading goal, I’m pretty okay with this number. The books that I read are…

may

  • The Diviners by Libba Bray | Review
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare | Review
  • Quidditch Through the Ages by J.K. Rowling
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass | Review
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead | Review

I’m currently about 45% through A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Mass and loving it, so expect a review for that soon. Actually, more like a fangirl mess review because you all know how much I adore Sarah’s books.

BLOGGING

Yay for blogging and meeting new bloggers! I found a bunch of new blogs this month which I’m in love with. I love finding new blogs and meeting new bloggers, so that’s always amazing. Speaking of that, I did pretty well this month blogging terms, not a whole not of tags/weekly memes but we’ll do better in June about that.

This month I posted about (non reviews)…

LOOKING AHEAD…

I’m getting out of school soon!! Let the reading celebrations ensue! In all reality, thank goodness for this, I’ve been a bit burnt out recently. But the good thing about that is that next fall I’ll be entering my senior year of high school and things are going to get real.

Also, I’m so very excited because sometime this month I’ll be heading down to Portland for the weekend with my mom and going out to Powell’s books for my birthday (which was on the 19th). Portland is only a few hours from where I am, and if you’re unfamiliar Powell’s bookstore is one of the most beautiful and magical bookstores in the United States! Basically, keep your eye out for the Portland/Powell’s experience post.

7 thoughts on “Month In Review | May 2016

    1. I actually really liked Quidditch Through the Ages! I wasn’t initially planning on reviewing it since it’s only around 100 pages, but maybe I should… it’s quick and fun. DO IT, your friends might say you have no social life (mine did) but you know you’re awesome. Aw thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Indecisiveness is a big problem of mine too. That’s the main reason I spend hours in bookshops, just because I am staring at the books in desperation not being able to decide what I want more.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

