Month In Review | June 2016

JuneAs per usual, I’m a few days late on posting this, but June has come to a close and we are already well into July! I’m currently on summer break so I expected to get a little more reading in, but unfortunately that didn’t happen until the very end of the month.

BOOKS

Even with school wrapping up, this month I read a grand total of four books. The books that I read are…

June

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas | Review
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan | Review
  • Just A Few Inches by Tara St. Pierre | Review
  • Frostbite by Richelle Mead | Review

Yup. Still forever behind on my reading goal for 2016.

BLOGGING

In a broad sense, this year has been an odd one for me. I seem to be stuck in a permanent reading/blogging slump that goes through waves of when it’s really bad vs. not so bad. This was a not so bad month. I did get a bit distracted with finals and school ending, so there’s one excuse. However, I did get better near the end of the month here!

This month I posted about..

LOOKING AHEAD

I’m not too busy in July so I’m hoping to get a good amount of reading in but we’ll see. I’m already almost done with two books, so we’re off to a good start! A few days ago I also picked up some new and exciting books which I’m excited to get into.

Basically, I’m ready to enjoy my summer and relax! I am starting to learn how to drive (I delayed learning for a few years because I live in the main part of the city so I primarily get around on public transportation) this summer which is a little freaky, but that’s about it. Let me know how your reading month went and any exciting summer plans, if you have them!

2 thoughts on “Month In Review | June 2016

Leave a Reply

