The Makeup Tag | Book Tag

makeup book tag

Wow, I haven’t done a tag in forever! So I was so happy when Amanda over at My Books Opinion tagged me to do the book makeup tag! Not only do I love books, but I might also be a bit of a makeup addict… so this is perfect.

PRIMER- Pick a book that left a lasting impression on you

between shades of grayDefinitely Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. I still think about this book all the time and I’ve been wanting to read it again recently.

FOUNDATION- Pick your favorite first book in a series

lady midnightFor sure my newest favorite that fits this category would have to be Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. What an absolutely fantastic first book in a series!

CONCEALER- Pick some characters you wish didn’t exist

tumblr_n1f28uB3ao1tttsf0o1_500Mal Oretsev from the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. Mal has been ruining my ultimate ships since book 2 (whenever Nikolai is introduced) and is possibly the worst love interest and character ever. BYE SON.

POWDER- Pick your favorite last book in a series

deathly hallowsHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. After my latest reread of the series a while back, this one really grew on me and quickly become by 2nd or 3rd favorite in the series!

EYEBROWS- Pick a book you think everyone should read

a monster callsA newer read, A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. This was one of the most moving and powerful stories I’ve ever read. Plus it’s super short so it’s a great quick read if you’re in the mood for that.

EYESHADOW- Pick a book with your favorite colors on the cover

we are the antsThe eyeshadows I wear are mostly neutral and that’s boring, but my favorite colors on a cover must go to We Are the Ants by David Hutchinson. I have yet to read this, but the cover is gorgeous and the synopsis sounds so fascinating.

EYELINER- Pick a dark and mysterious book

ink and boneHmm… I don’t read many dark and mysterious books, but one that definitely has elements of both mystery and darkness is Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine. PS. The second one came out yesterday in this series?!?! I need it!

MASCARA (aka my holy grail)- Pick a long book

a court of mist and furyA Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This is one hecka long book but it’s one book that everyone should read.

BLUSH- Pick a book with a cringe worthy romance

Vampire Academy and Frostbite by Richelle Mead. I’ve commented on how much I dislike Rose and Dimitri’s relationship in both of my reviews, so that should give you an idea. (Also I had no clue that WordPress automatically creates a grid for your photos… this is a lifesaver)

HIGHLIGHTER- Pick a book that brightens your day

simon vs the homo sapiens agendaThis one is also more of a recent read, but Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Abertalli! So so very cute and I want a spin-off so bad.

LIPSTICK- Your favorite book kiss

clockwork angelWill and Tessa in Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare, the attic scene post vampire raid. My OTPs first kiss and such a good scene. I have legitimately read this scene for inspiration in my own writing.

I TAG

Since I’m terrible at tagging and I don’t know how long this tag has been around, I tag everyone to do this if they wish!

4 thoughts on “The Makeup Tag | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

