Month In Review | July 2016

july

We are now a whopping seven months through 2016, which I can not believe. July has been a pretty good month for me, both reading/blogging and personally. So let’s see what’s been going on this month.

BOOKS

I read a solid five books this month, which I’m pretty darn pleased with. I’d like to get through some more in August, but since I’ve been in a huge reading kick, that shouldn’t be too hard.

July(1)

  • Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys | Review
  • Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes | Review
  • The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh | Review
  • The Rose & The Dagger by Renée Ahdieh | Review
  • Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead | Review coming tomorrow!

At the moment, I plan on starting Blood Promise (Vampire Academy #4) tonight, and I’m also a few chapters into Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley.

BLOGGING

As you may or may not of noticed, I’ve been playing around with graphics again! Nothing too major this time. I’m still sticking with the general theme I have, but I got inspired to make a new banner and I’ve been slowly introducing the new pink color into my graphics. I’m much more pleased with how things are looking! It still looks very professional overall, but now it’s a bit more fun to look at. Fun fact: My 2 year blogging anniversary is on the 2nd! It’s in two days, that’s so crazy!

This month I posted about…

LIFE

MY COPY OF HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD ISN’T HERE YET AND I’M SO SAD.

I’m sorry for all the caps, but I’m already seeing reviews and such on WordPress and I want to read them so bad, but I also don’t want to spoil myself because it’s been a very long time since we’ve had the chance to be spoiled on Harry Potter.

It’s coming tomorrow (I think), and I have never been more ready for anything in my entire life.

Just tell me if it’s good. No spoilers though!

Other than that, life’s been good and I’ll see you all tomorrow with my Shadow Kiss review, and hopefully have HP8 in my hands then.

10 thoughts on “Month In Review | July 2016

  1. I only read four books this month which I was a bit disappointed with BUT ONE OF THE FOUR WAS THE CURSED CHILD SO IM OKAY WITH IT. But hopefully August is better, nice post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I was in a two and a half week slump so I read two books in two days at the beginning of the month, a graphic novel in the middle and then The Cursed Child the morning after the midnight release, so I’m just a bit sad because I CAN read books in one sitting I was just so busy and slumpy that I hardly read 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

