Characters Whose Lives I Definitely Don’t Want | Top 5 Wednesday

top-5-wednesday1

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. You find out more about T5W and the weekly topics on the Goodreads group here.

This week’s topic is all about characters whose lives we would NOT trade places with!

We always talk about how cool it would be to be a character in our favorite books, but who would you not want to trade places with?

I love this topic, it’s hilarious! The covers will be shown below, and the characters who I’m not trading places with below that.

september-21

Fiona Bayar- Man, Fiona has a pretty crappy life. She lives in this awful family, and doesn’t seem to have any realization how awful her family actually is. She also doesn’t get the guy in the end. Poor girl.

Eadlyn Schreave- Alright. I can barely maintain an A in chemistry, so how would anyone expect me to run an entire country without it bursting into flames in the first week of my reign?

Celaena Sardothien- Celaena is a badass character, and definitely one of my favorites. If she was real, I would totally want her protecting me if needed. However, if I was actually living her life, I’d probably be dead in about an hour.

Katniss Everdeen- Nope. No freaking way. Who would want to live Katniss’s life? I can tell you for sure that I’m not going far in the Hunger Games. I’d probably starve to death while hiding in a tree, to be honest.

Bellatrix Lestrange- This one is kinda for fun, simply because I’m in a funny mood. There’s no way I want to live Bellatrix’s life. Especially with all that went down in Cursed Child, although I’m still refusing to admit that it’s actually canon.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Characters Whose Lives I Definitely Don’t Want | Top 5 Wednesday

  1. I wouldn’t want to trade places with any of these places either! I just finished The Cursed Child last night. I actually enjoyed it–once I got the hang of reading a play–but I’m pretty flexible when it comes to continuations and reinterpretations of stories.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, it’s so different in style/format from the novels in the series and has additional authors involved, making it hard to view it as the 8th story. However, J.K. Rowling was involved in it and the story explains what happened to the main characters in the series. So, overall, it works for me, but I can see why it doesn’t work for other people.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely agree I wouldn’t want to be Celaena OR Katniss. Their lives seem waaaaay too difficult for me haha. I wouldn’t know much about the others, including HP (I haven’t read the series just yet *shame face*), but I have them on my TBR list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want Celaena’s life just because she’s LIVING IT WRONG. Okay, scratch that, I don’t want her life. I want her ex. Chaol. CHAOL IS MINE. (I have just a few emotions about this. Just a few. *deep breath*.)

    But this is a great question and a new take on the meme. Personally, I’d probably just want to avoid any and everyone in Game of Thrones, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

