The Book Blogger Insider | Book Tag

book-blogger-insider

Hey all! Long time no chat (not really, but you get it). Sorry for not posting much at all last week, all that went up was my Crooked Kingdom review. I had a very long seven days last week, and to be quite frank… ran out of time free time to blog. Simply because, whenever I had free time I was napping (school life, am I right).

However, that is not the point of this post. The lovely Kate from The Nerdy Novelty tagged me in the super cute Book Blogger Insider tag created byΒ Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie! I also highly recommend you go over and check out Kate’s blog because it is so adorable, and she has only been blogging for a little over month (but is doing so well).

THE RULES

  • Answer the questions
  • Credit the creator
  • Tag 5 people
  • Have fun!


WHERE DO YOU TYPICALLY WRITE YOUR BLOG POSTS?

I write them on my bed, curled up in both of my fuzzy blankets, because I’m a hermit crab who’s a sucker for fuzzy blankets.

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO WRITE A BOOK REVIEW?

Okay, real talk time. It depends on how much I liked book. The more I love about a book, the longer it takes. So, the flip side is the more I hate about a book, the less time it takes. The hardest ones for me to write are those “middle of the lane” books, like Magonia. Part of me hated it, part of me loved it. I hate that I loved parts of it, and I loved hating parts of it. Do you see the dilemma here?

WHEN DID YOU START YOUR BLOG?

August 2nd, 2014. I’m an oldie, apparently?

WHAT’S THE WORST THING ABOUT BOOK BLOGGING?

When I don’t have time to write posts, or even read other posts. It makes me sad because the book community is the best community, and I want to talk about amazing books with everyone.

WHAT’S THE BEST THING ABOUT BOOK BLOGGING?

The book aspect about book blogging isn’t definitely the best part. I get to talk about books all day long, find new books to read, and recommend my favorites to others. What’s not to love?

WHAT BLOG POST HAVE YOU HAD THE MOST FUN WRITING SO FAR?

Oh gosh, so many. The first I can think of off the top of my head is Can Someone Truly Be Objective? I loved writing this post, and I loved seeing all the feedback it received. However, if you want some laughs, read any of my very first book reviews (We Were Liars, Shatter Me, ect.). They’re awful.

WHEN DO YOU TYPICALLY WRITE?

So, I’m not too good at this mythical “scheduling posts” thing, so basically when you see a post… that’s when I wrote it. I’m trying to get better at scheduling though, because you saw what happened last week.

HOW DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK REVIEWS? WITH A CUP OF TEA OR COFFEE? WITH NETFLIX? WITH A PET?

No Netflix, because that distracts me from what I’m writing (I’ll end up writing what the actors are saying). Coffee is usually there, along with my cat, although it varies. There’s always the fuzzy blankets though!

WHEN DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK REVIEWS? RIGHT AFTER FINISHING THE BOOK? TWO WEEKS AFTER?

It’s almost always right after finishing the book, sometimes a day or two later. I like writing them right after because then all the details are fresh in my mind, and I think initial emotions towards the book are more important than what I think about it several weeks later.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU POST?

Ideally, I like to post 4-5 times a week, but that doesn’t always happen. I do try my hardest, I promise!

I TAG…

 

9 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Insider | Book Tag

  1. Yeah, that scheduling posts thing is magical! So glad I discovered it myself.And it’s great you have fun writing for your blog! Though I think those “iffy” books are a killer for us all. (People can write with Netflix on? Do they have four eyes or something?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry it took me so long to see this! I’ve been M.I.A. in the blogosphere ever since I got hit with midterms last week. I’ve just broken free LOL. Thank you so much for the nomination! I sincerely appreciate it. And I love your blog. It’s so adorable πŸ˜€ And I loved your answers, too. Coffee and fuzzy blankets is definitely the way to go ❀ Can't wait to do this one. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

