Fictional (Who Should Be Real) Boyfriends | Book Tag

fictional-boyfriend

Hello all! Since I happen to be a sappy, hopeless romantic book nerd, I was very happy when the lovely Fadwa over at Word Wonders (who’s blog is one of my favorites, go say hi!) tagged me in the fictional boyfriend tag! I thought I had done this tag before, but it turns out I haven’t (although there have been similar ones). However, my collection list of fictional boyfriends is always changing!

1. MOST ROMANTIC BOYFRIEND

While Fadwa’s answer of Jem Carstairs is perfect, I think I’m going to have to go with Maxon Schreave. He is such a sweetheart who doesn’t deserve a little brat like America, and he sure is romantic.

Fun fact, I can finally type out that stupid last name without Googling it because I’ve typed it enough now!

2. DARK AND MOODY BAD BOY WITH A GOOD SIDE

You thought I could could this entire post without picking him, didn’t you?

Well you have more faith in me than I do, because that’s right… I definitely picked the one and only Will Herondale. AKA my number one bae for all eternity. Will does have a tendency to be all dark and moody, but give him a book and he’s a perfect little angel.

3. PARANORMAL BOYFRIEND

I suppose Adrian Ivashkov fits this category. I don’t read much paranormal, and when I do, the guys don’t typically make the boyfriend list because they’re creepy a lot of the times. However, I do like Adrian quite a bit since he’s got that “I act like a jerk but I’m really a good guy” persona down. He’s better than other vampires (I’m looking at you, Dimitri).

4. BOYFRIEND YOU WANT TO TAME

I don’t even know what this means? I don’t want to tame anyone because maybe the part that would need taming is what makes them so appealing. Give me my untamed boyfriends! Revolt against taming fictional boyfriends! (I’m obviously the new Katniss here).

5. BOY YOUR FRIEND ZONED

Wylan Van Eck! I absolutely adore Wylan, and by absolutely adore I mean he’s probably on my all time favorite character list. However, he’s not on the boyfriend list simply because I can’t picture him without Jesper. Wylan and Jesper are the best OTP ever, they might be right behind Will and Tessa, which is saying something.

6. YOUR SOULMATE

I have to steal Fadwa’s answer for this question, which is Carswell Thorne. I LOVE Thorne because he’s so sarcastic and hilarious, and he cares SO much for Cress which obviously makes me fall in love with him even more because Cress is my secret twin (short, awkward people unite)! Definitely soulmate material.

7. BOYFRIEND YOU WANT TO ELOPE WITH

Etienne St. Clair for sure. It’s been a long time since I’ve read Anna and the French Kiss, but I bet I’ll always remember how charming and swoon worthy Etienne is. Perhaps we can even elope in Paris. Yeah, that sounds pretty cool!

8. BOYFRIEND YOU’D VENTURE ANYWHERE WITH

Khalid al-Rashid from The Wrath and the Dawn! The prince Caliph? Yes please! I’m sure that Khalid could take me on some amazing adventures, and he is very swoon worthy. We can just ignore the executions at dawn… yeah, let’s leave that rock unturned.

9. BOYFRIEND YOU’D WANT TO BE STRANDED ON A DESERT ISLAND WITH

Being stuck on a desert island would suck a lot, and I don’t know about you, but I’d want somebody that could still make me laugh. For that, I must pick Nikolai Lantsov. Nikolai is one of the most charming and hilarious characters ever to grace my book pages, and I would not mind being stuck on an island with him. Would not mind one bit.

10. MOST BADASS BOYFRIEND

Obviously I have to go with the most badass boyfriend, the OG badass boyfriend (in my mind)… Jace Wayland! Book Jace (not weird movie or creepy TV Jace) was one of my first big book boyfriends, and he fits the badass description pretty darn well.


I TAG…

Any boyfriend collector aficionado out there who wishes to participate in this tag!

7 thoughts on “Fictional (Who Should Be Real) Boyfriends | Book Tag

  1. As soon as I read question 2, my mind screamed ‘Will Herondale’ before I even read your answer! Reading this post, I was reminded that I haven’t read Cress yet! I read Cinder and Scarlet ages ago and bought the rest of the series but somehow still haven’t read it. Better get reading!
    -Melia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And…someone else who recommends Six of Crows! I am seriously getting that one launched at me so much, I’m probably going to break down soon. As for Khalid al-Rashid, he’s been on my shelf for over a year and I just haven’t read the book yet, but I must! I think I already love both these books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

