A New Year Means… | 2017 Bookish Goals

2017-goals

The countdown to 2017 has begun, and goals are being created all over the world. So, with just over a week left in 2016 (finally!), I wanted to share with you my bookish and blogging goals for this upcoming year.

The goals I had set in 2016 were quite broad, and I would say I accomplished most of them, at least to some extent. However, the goals for this upcoming year are much more specific, and I actually want to strive to accomplish them.

REDESIGN REVIEW FORMAT

Over the last few months, I’ve become increasingly annoyed with my review format. Not that I necessarily dislike it, rather I’ve realized that it’s not as professional looking as I’d like it to be. I actually believe I have the new format all figured out, but I’m just not quite ready to unveil it yet.

SCHEDULE OUT PRIMARY POSTS FOR THE MONTH

I’d like to start scheduling out at least the simple, weekly posts for the entire month ahead of time. This is because I really want to avoid large blogging gaps throughout the month, like these last few months have been. So posts like discussions, T5W, and maybe a few others will be scheduled around the beginning of the month.

BE MORE ACTIVE ON OTHER BLOGS

We’re all bloggers here, and one of the best parts about blogging is getting comments. Everyone loves comments, and I LOVE so many of your blogs out there, but I’m simply not active enough. So, I want to be way more active on your blogs next year! Maybe I’ll try to do a weekly comment amount, or some comment session-esque thing.

PRODUCE HIGHER QUALITY POSTS

By this, I basically mean spending more time on each and every blog post. I like my blog to be a fun place, where my sarcastic personality can shine through, but I also want it to be professional and neat looking. I’m positive that I can accomplish this by actually setting aside dedicated blogging time, and writing some A+ posts for you all!

REDESIGN BLOG GRAPHICS

Oh look at that. I’m being indecisive with my blog graphics again! I’m not planning on doing a complete style overhaul this time around, rather some tweaking. Like I mentioned above concerning my review format, I have ideas and graphics planned out, it just isn’t unveiling time quite yet. I’ll give you a hint, it totally involves watercolor flowers because they’re beautiful (and trendy, and I’m a sucker for beautiful trendy things).

MAYBE TRY TWITTER

I’ve been messing around with the idea of trying a bookish Twitter forever. I don’t know why, but I’ve never liked Twitter all that much. I’ve tried a personal one before, but that fell flat pretty quickly. Perhaps a bookish Twitter could be fun? Let me know if you’d like to see all my random bookish thoughts in tweet form!


So, there’s all my main goals for 2017, in terms of reading and blogging. I’m so excited for you all to see my new designs, and to be done with 2016. Next year has some amazing releases coming up, and I am very ecstatic (Lord of Shadows… COME TO ME). Also, let me know if you have any exciting goals for your blog or reading!

 

30 thoughts on “A New Year Means… | 2017 Bookish Goals

  1. Big plans! I’d love to see you more around the bloggersphere. πŸ™‚ Definitely looking forward to your new format (even if the one you have is still badass) and you let that sarcasm shine! The internet can always use more snark. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like I need to redo my whole review layout as well, but I’m not sure what I should do or what I want to do quite yet…. But I feel like redoing it would make my reviews a little more.. organized? I think that’s the word I’m looking for. Great post! and awesome goals!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel ya on the blogging theme: I recently redid mine and am so happy I did. I was going to wait for the new year but I couldn’t help myself πŸ˜›

    I was very hesitant to start Twitter but every other blogger highly recommended it. It is a lot of fun but by no means should you feel like you have to tweet all the time. I’ve found a lot of great blogs that way and it’s another fun dimension to the book blogging community.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think your theme is beautiful! But it’s always fun to redesign/tweak every once in a while. I’m sure what you have planned will be gorgeous! And I get you on being more active on other blogs. I’ve been falling behind lately, so I’m trying to start up again this month haha. And I think a bookish twitter would be great. I don’t like Twitter all that much either, but the bookish community is great! Good luck on achieving all your goals!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

