Liebster Award | Oodles of Fun!

liebster-award

Hello all, and welcome back to the blog! Recently, I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the very lovely Moz at The Cracked Spine. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! Be sure and pop on over their blog to say hello. I’ve done this award a few times in the past, but I have so much fun answering questions you all come up with, and then creating my own questions. So obviously, that leads to me giving this another go.

THE RULES

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questionsΒ they wrote for you.
  • Nominate 11 people.
  • Give them 11 different questions to answer!

THE QUESTIONS

Who is your least favorite writer?

Alrighty, we’re throwing shade right off the bat. I don’t really know who my least favorite author is, but an author I’ve been extremely displeased with recently is Rick Riordan.

What was the last thing you read that made you stop and think?

The last book I read that really made me think was For Today I Am A Boy by Kim Fu. This book follows a Chinese transgender woman, and it’s super heart breaking. But also fantastic.

Where do you like to read?

I read in my bed, with ten million fuzzy blankets and pillows and my cat. It’s very comfy!

What is your favorite social media platform?

I must admit, I’ve really grown to enjoy Twitter over this last month or so. V.E. Schwab liked a tweet of my cat asleep on AGOS, so my life goals have been accomplished.

Do you like Turkish Delight?

I’ve never actually heard of Turkish Delight, so I googled it. Oh my gosh, I SO WANT TO TRY IT ALL. Everything looks so delicious, and I need it in my life right now.

What’s your favorite dinner?

You all are going to think this is weird, but my parents grew up in Ohio, and even though I wasn’t raised there this food love persists. So, an Ohio thing is Cincinnati Style Chili, and it’s spaghetti noodles with a meat based chili on top of that, and everything is topped with a CRAP load of shredded cheddar cheese. It’s absolutely delicious.

Is there one thing that puts you off a book more than any else?

Hmm.. I would have to say inappropriate age gaps between love interests (best example is a minor with an adult, say 16 and 25). I’ve complained about this a few times before, but it bugs me SO much and it needs to go away.

Do you like re-reading novels? Why?

I love rereading novels! Most of the time, I’m rereading my absolute favorite books, which is always fun. Also, I always notice something new each time, like hidden foreshadowing, or a dialogue line that I accidentally skipped the last time.

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging way back on August 2nd, 2014. So I’ve been blogging for about 2 1/2 years at this point (crazy oh my gosh).

Inside or outside?

I am the biggest hermit crab alive. I love staying indoors where I have cats, can control the temperature, and sit around in sweatpants without being judged. Plus, I get to read all time (reading outdoors with the sun is the true STRUGGLE).

Where have you visited that you would love to live?

I haven’t actually traveled much at this point in my life since I’m still in school. However, when I was younger I visited the Dominican Republic and I would LOVE to live there for a few years. It was absolutely gorgeous, and one of the best vacations I’ve been on.

THE LOVELY NOMINEES

THE QUESTIONS FOR YOU

  • What’s your favorite book trope?
  • Have you ever been to an author signing? If so who?
  • Put your music on shuffle, what’s the first song that played?
  • What’s your dream job?
  • Which bookish pet would you gladly adopt?
  • What’s your favorite book of 2017 so far?
  • What type of pet person are you? Dog? Cat? Fish? Dragon?
  • Favorite food to snack on while reading?
  • Which Harry Potter book would you reread, rewrite, and burn? (Or pick your favorite series to do!)
  • What’s the biggest book on your shelf? (Size or length, you pick)
  • What advice would you give to new bloggers?

 

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award | Oodles of Fun!

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I love the questions πŸ™‚
    Age gaps used to bother me a lot too, but then my best friend got a boyfriend that is much older than her (like 8 years or something) and they’re so perfect together that the age difference doesn’t even matter! Since then I don’t really mind it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your award! πŸ˜€ I haven’t read much by Rick Riordan but I heard his writing has decreased in quality recently. And I LOVE Trukish Delight! It is so good πŸ˜€ The first time I tried it was after I watched The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe! They made it look so good haha. Which are some of your favorite books to re-read? I love to reread Pride and Prejudice and Wuthering Heights! And I’m totally with you on the inappropriate age gap. SO uncomfortable to read. Awesome answers πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It has decreased with the last few books is really disappointing to me, especially because the original Percy Jackson series is one of my favorites. Oh do they show off Turkish Delight in The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe? I have GOT to find a place to get some of it. I love to reread The Infernal Devices, Harry Potter, and Percy Jackson and the Olympians (a lot of my old favs!), and I need to actually read PaP and Wuthering Heights. Thanks sweetie, and thanks for the awesome comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t read the entire Percy Jackson series, just the first book, but I know so many ppl who love the series. It’s sad to hear that his stories have devolved a bit. And they do! When Edward is with the White Queen and she asks him what he would like. He chooses Turkish Delight πŸ˜€ And any candy store should have them! Also, Ross which is kind of weird LOL. Those sound like good ones to re-read. I think I might like to reread TID again, too! P+P and Wuthering Heights are just amazing IMO. No worries! ❀ πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Why, might I ask, have you been displeased with Rick Riordan? Your favourite food sounds like spaghetti bolognese! I really enjoyed reading your thoughts here! I first came across Turkish Delight in the Chronicles of Narnia – and it sounded so delicious. I am personally not a huge fan of the stuff but do have a penchant for pistachio flavoured turkish delight πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Riordan’s last few books, starting from the Blood of Olympus have really decreased in quality. It’s like he’s trying to hard to be “hip” and the books have lost some of their original charm. I even DNFed the Trials of Apollo. Mmmm pistachio flavored Turkish Delight sounds really good! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

