Month In Review | February 2017 AKA The Fabulous Month

february

Hello all! We’ve come to the end of another month, which means it’s time to wrap up all of the wonderful books of this month. February was a pretty awesome month for me, or at least the last two weeks of it was. However, I am so excited for March because by the time March ends, I’ll finally be a little less busy (FINALLY). On a side note, does anyone else think February looks like such a fake word? Maybe it’s just because everyone on the West Coast of the US here pronounces it like “feb-u-airy” but who knows.

BOOKS

You guys, I’m so proud of myself this month. I am always insanely busy in February, but I managed to read/finish a whopping SIX books! That brings my total up to 10 for the year, and I’m two books ahead on my Goodreads challenge. I’m never ahead, it’s the oddest feeling.

february-books

  • The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak | Review ★★★☆☆
  • For Today I Am A Boy by Kim Fu | Review ★★★★☆
  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab | Review ★★★★★
  • Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer | Review coming soon ★★★☆☆
  • Brilliant Blunders by Mario Livio | ★★★☆☆ I like to read science books on my bus commute because I’m a little geek, and this was the one I’d been reading for the last few months.
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber | Review ★★★☆☆

I’m currently reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab and loving it! My next couple of reads will most likely be some review books, but I’d also like to get to some new releases that I recently hauled.

BLOGGING

I’m not going to lie to you all, the start of this month was ROUGH for me. I had midterms in the second week of the month, so up until those were over I basically just slept to avoid studying. That meant I didn’t read that much then, and also didn’t blog much either. However, I whipped my blog back into shape these last couple of weeks. I blogged and read like crazy, and it was awesome.

This month I posted about…

LIFE

Overall, things have been going pretty well recently! Apart from the fact that I had the chance to meet V.E. Schwab a few days ago (It was amazing, I’ve been meaning to write up a post about it but I haven’t had the time), nothing overly special has happened recently. I’m way more excited about some events coming up in March and April. The musical opens up in a few weeks, I’m touring my top college that I’ve already been accepted to this weekend, and the countdown to traveling to New York (where I get to perform in Carnegie Hall) begins!

I also ordered my very first bullet journal, which I’m super excited about. You may be getting some bullet journal related posts coming your way next month.

I hope everyone had a fantastic month, and that March will be just as fantastic or even better! Let me know what your favorite book of the month was, I’d love to know.

24 thoughts on “Month In Review | February 2017 AKA The Fabulous Month

  1. Super jelly that you got to meet Schwab. I just finished up her Shades of Magic trilogy and they are such amazing books. Didn’t want them to end. I know I can go back and re-read them but it’s just not the same. I hope you have a fantastic March!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg I need to read ADSOM so bad! I think I’m going to order it online today. 😀 Isn’t meeting authors the best??? I almost got to meet Leigh Bardugo, but sad stuff happened and I didn’t. 😥

    And WOW, CARNEGIE HALL! That’s awesome!!! And bullet journaling is so cool–I want to try it some time, but I think I’m a bit too busy at the moment to do that just yet! 😛 Hope you have a good March!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yaaas read ADSOM!! The whole series is SO good. This was actually my first time meeting an author, and I had so so much fun, I definitely want to do more of it. That’s still super awesome that you had the opportunity to meet Leigh Bardugo!! I know, I’m SO SO pumped to go to Carnegie and New York in general. Maybe you can try bullet journaling soon, and I hope you have a fantastic March as well 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just ordered it! 😀 And yeah, author meetings are so cool! Well, I got to SEE her, but that’s still awesome. 😛 And it sounds so great! Oh, yes, probably during summer without school. Thank you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I need to read ADSOM and omg you met V.E Schwab? LIKE WHAT, I WANT, NO, NEED TO MEET AN AUTHOR!
    Well, I actually began The Selection series and I ACTUALLY REALLY LIKE IT. I’ve only read the first book (and while I don’t think it’s OMG AMAZING I LOVE IT) I actually enjoyed it.
    I read The Fever Code (prequel to Maze Runner) aswell as the Perks Of Being A Wallflower.
    I Also read A MONSTER CALLS by PATRICK NESS (and it was sooo good, TEARS)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg yes! Read ADSOM and fangirl with me, it’s such a good book/series. I had never met an author before her, and it was so so much fun!! I hope you get to meet an author very soon 🙂
      Not going to love, I kinda love the original series too. I know America gets a lot of hate, but she’s honestly not that bad. I guess I’m a sucker for cheesy books like the Selection lol. I LOVE A Monster Calls, it made me cry so bad, so I feel ya on the tears! Have an awesome month Mahriya ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. America’s not too bad, to be honest. I think I’m the only one but I kinda hate Aspen and ship Maxon and America. Like everyone else is like ASPENNN! And i’m just like no…?He’s making her so confused. But then I don’t know, because I’ve just read one book in the series so DON’T JUDGE ME! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Don’t worry, I HATE Aspen too! I’m just like, leave that poor girl alone. He inspires America to enter the Selection and then gets mad at her for actually liking Maxon? SO annoying. Make up your mind Aspen, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay! What an amazing month! It’s amazing you managed to read six books within the month. What a comeback! And I just finished ADSOM, and thought it was fabulous. I can’t wait to read A Gathering of Shadows as I’ve heard nothing but great things about it 😀 Glad to see that you are enjoyed/enjoyed it too! And my god, congrats and being able to meet V.E. Schwab!! That must have been AMAZING. Hope you enjoy all the things coming your way this month and the next 😀 And yes, February does kind of sound like a fake word LOL

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh yes! I’m definitely looking forward to AGOS, especially if you think it’s better than ADSOM. And that’s fantastic! She sounds amazing! I hope I can meet her one day too ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Definitely is! I hope I can meet some amazing ones this year at The Festival of Books in LA this year 😀 I’ve had a chance to meet some of my favorites there!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

