Month In Review | March 2017 AKA The Non-Fabulous Month

March

Hello all! Another month has finished up, and we’re finally getting into Spring! However, before we enjoy any nice weather, it’s time to wrap up the last month. If February was an fabulous month, March definitely was not. Both my reading and my blogging took a hit last month, so let’s get into all the details.

BOOKS

This month, I read a grand total of three books. Ugh, what a small number. I have a fairly good excuse this time around. Although, these three books brings my Goodreads challenge up to 13 out of 50, and I’m miraculously still one book ahead of schedule.

March Books

  • A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab | Review ★★★★★
  • The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins| Review ★★★☆☆
  • Deceived by Heena Rathore P. | Review coming soon!  ★★☆☆☆

Currently, I’m reading The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas (which is fantastic so far). Next, I really want to read Scythe by Neal Shusterman, which has been on my radar for what feels like forever. I finally got my copy, and it’s tempting me on my shelf so much!

BLOGGING

Yikes, this has not been a good blogging month at all. I’ve barely posted at all, haven’t had time to read other posts, let alone comment and have some awesome book discussions. It’s made me sad, but the sun is starting to shine again and hopefully the blog will shine along with it.

This month I posted about…

I need to have a serious brainstorm session next month, because I think it would be so fun to introduce a bit more originality into my blog.

I’d like to take the time to mention that I’m just a few followers away from 700 followers! I’m absolutely amazed by that, especially considering how little I blogged last month. So thank you all so much for supporting me, and I will most definitely be doing some blog hoping in the near future!

LIFE

Alrighty, do you all want to hear my excuses for being a little absent from the bookish world? Why not.

Last month was crazy for me. I mentioned this in February’s wrap up, but I was recently in the pit orchestra for my school’s musical (which was Le Mis) that opened in March. We had two weeks of shows, with nine shows in total. To add to that huge commitment, I had my college finals at the same time. How fun!

Basically, I just didn’t have time for the most part. If I did have any free time, it was probably spent sleeping because gosh was I sleep deprived.

divider

How was your March? What was your favorite and least favorite read of the month? Any exciting plans in April? Feel free to share, I love talking to you all!

11 thoughts on “Month In Review | March 2017 AKA The Non-Fabulous Month

  1. I NEED TO READ AGOS SO BAAAAAAD! And haha, yes, I started reading THUG at a store and it seems really awesome! I need to finish it. And YAAAAS SCYYYYYYTHE. I read it in January, and while I think it was super awesome, it depends on what style of writing/voice you like to read. 700, WOW!!! ALMOST THERE!!! ❤ And Les Miiiiiiiiiis.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you get to read AGOS super duper soon! Although, then you’re going to want to read ACOL and boy is that one good. I need to finish up THUG as well, and it is definitely awesome. I’m SO excited to read Scythe, I think I’ll love it. YAAS Le Mis was pretty awesome. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t say I’ve finished any books this month, because I always do this thing where I’m reading at least 3 very long books at a time. I am currently re-reading the Sherlock Holmes stories, and reading 20 Years After, The Deerslayer, and Murder on the Orient Express. I’m considering adding the Odyssey when I finish the last book mentioned, which I’m almost done with.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The Sherlock Holmes stories are my favorites mysteries EVER. 🙂 I’ve read every one, and couldn’t resist reading them again now that it’s been a year at least. Am I the only one who re-reads my favorite books?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You read ACOL as one of your three so that makes everything okay XD I loved that book so much Lila is such a baddass. I had an okay month with 7 books but nothing to amazing. Your productions sounds like so much fun! Hope that the rehearsals are going well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! ACOL was SO good. Lila Bard is the love of my life, she’s such a badass. 7 books is awesome, but that sucks none of them were your favorite. We’ve actually finished up the show, and everything went well, but thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

