Animal Crossing Book Tag [ORIGINAL] | Book Tag Sunday

AC Book Tag

Hello bookish friends! Welcome back to another Book Tag Sunday, and I’m very excited for this week’s tag, because I made it! That’s right, after nearly three years of blogging, I finally got around to creating my own original book tag! I’m so happy with it, and I hope you all enjoy it as well!

So, this is the Animal Crossing Book Tag, and I decided to go with AC because I’ve been a fan of the games ever since I was a kid. You can catch me most days chilling in my little New Leaf town, which I adore.

THE RULES

  • Please link back to the original creator of the tag, Bookish Things and Tea.
  • Answer the following Animal Crossing themed book questions.
  • Feel free to use my graphics, but please don’t take credit for them.
  • Tag some friends to spread the love!

Pretty simple, yeah? Anyways, let’s get into the tag!

Animal Crossing_ Gamecube

fahrenheit 451To be totally honest with you all, I’m not the biggest classic fan. Perhaps it’s because I read some of them when I was too young (for example, I read 1984 when I was 12 and despised it), or I just haven’t read the right ones. However, I’ve been wanting to read Fahrenheit 451 for quite a long time. So many people love this book, plus it’s a book about books! This one is definitely on my “read this book soon” list.

Animal Crossing_ wild world(1)

clockwork princeHmmmm…. Can I get through an entire tag without mentioning a Cassandra Clare book? The answer would be no, because I simply can’t not choose Clockwork Prince for this question. If you haven’t read The Infernal Devices yet, I don’t know what you’re doing. However, I can tell you that this second installment does NOT suffer from second book syndrome! It’s sooooo good.

Animal Crossing_ city folk

A Darker Shade final for IreneI won’t lie, I did have a little trouble coming up with a question for City Folk, but I think it turned out alright. For a book that’s set in a large metropolis, I’m going to go with A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. The Shades of Magic series quickly became one of my favorite series this year, and for good reasons. It’s fantastic! Plus it’s set in (multiple) London(s), which is definitely a large city.

Animal Crossing_ new leaf

geekerella2017 has been packed with a bunch of awesome new releases, but the best one I’ve read so far has to go to Geekerella by Ashley Poston. This is a retelling of Cinderella with a geeky twist, and it’s the cutest thing I think I’ve ever read. I’m extremely particular about my contemporary novels, but this one was perfect to me. Seriously, I couldn’t stop smiling while reading it, and I can not recommend it enough! So, go go go!

Animal Crossing_ isabelle

percy jackson and the lightning thiefWithout a doubt, I must pick Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief for this question. I wasn’t on the original hype train for PJO, but I got on that train as quickly as I could. Both my brother (who isn’t the biggest reader) adored this series as kids, and still love it to this day. Whenever I’m feeling kind of down, I’ll just read a few chapter (….or the whole book), and it cheers me right up! This book has gotten some serious love through the years. Maybe I’ll share some photos of my poor beat up copy on Twitter so you all can see how beat up it is.

Animal Crossing_ bells

the night circusEr, this question may be a little confusing. Basically I mean a book that is well fleshed out, developed, and rich with description. I wanted to use “rich with character” because bells are the currency system in Animal Crossing! Anyways, I’m going to go with The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern for this one. This was a recent read of mine, and I’m SO glad that I finally picked it up. It’s one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read, as it’s full of beautiful and lyrical passages, and a wonderful story.

Animal Crossing_ pitfall

Empire of StormsOoooh, I may upset some people with this choice. However, one book that I don’t particularly want to see ever again is Empire of Storm by Sarah J. Maas. Yikes, I simply did not like the direction this series went whatsoever. I truly had to push myself through this one, but if you want to read all of my ranty thoughts, I do have a book review here! In fact, I actually donated my copy of EoS so I didn’t have to see it on my shelf anymore…

Animal Crossing_ fossil

between shades of grayOver the last few years, I have grown to love historical fiction so very much. Part of the reason why is the lovely Ruta Sepetys, who is the queen of writing historical fiction. What I especially love about her stories is that they focus on parts of history that don’t get much attention. Her books follow a young girl during the occupation of Lithuania, a young black girl trying to make a name for herself in New Orleans, and the story of the Wilhelm Gustloff. Although, out of all her stories, Between Shades of Gray is definitely my favorite, and I highly recommend that you check it out!

I TAG…

Be sure to check out all these lovely blogs, and of course anyone who wants to participate is welcome to (in fact I encourage it)!

divider

So, that’s all for this Book Tag Sunday. I really hope you all enjoyed this tag, because I had so much fun creating it! Let me know if any of you are also Animal Crossing fans in the comments, I’d love to know!

10 thoughts on “Animal Crossing Book Tag [ORIGINAL] | Book Tag Sunday

  1. OMG! Animal Crossing was my game. I played religiously every day and checked off the items in my handbook, when I obtained them (on both Wii and DS). Yeah! I am glad Geekerella made your list for a positive thing. This book made me so happy. So much fun and too cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never played Animal Crossing! I’ve always wanted to, though. And thanks so much for tagging me! Sorry it took me a while to get around to seeing your post 😦 Agree with most of your answers. I’d love to read Fahrenheit 451. I don’t read many classics, either, but I’ve heard some really good thing about Fahrenheit. The Clockwork Prince is a fantastic sequel. That whole trilogy is just amazing, though, so no surprise there. And The Night Circus is such a beautiful story. So many rich details and well-developed characters. I’m also in love with London (specifically Red London) in ADSOM. I haven’t read Between Shades of Gray but I really enjoy historical fictions so I may just have to check that one out! Great post, McKenzie. Can’t wait to do this tag πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you Azia! No worries about not seeing it, I’m quite behind on reading posts as well…
      Who isn’t in love with Red London?? It’s gorgeous, plus Rhy and Kell live there, so what’s not to love? I highly recommend checking out Between Shades of Gray, and I’m looking forwards to seeing your tag! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have so much catching up to do. I’ve been writing and scheduling posts but haven’t really been blog hopping. I think I might take a week off so I can just spend time visiting other blogger’s sites πŸ˜€ Ah Rhy and Kell are amazing! My favorite brothers πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

