How I Read | Book Tag

how i read tag

I was tagged nearly a year ago by Anette @ Anette Reads to do the How I Read book tag, and I’m finally getting around to doing it! It’s been sitting in my favorite tabs since last October, so let’s get started.

HOW DO YOU FIND OUT ABOUT NEW BOOKS TO READ?

90% of the books I read come from reading other book blogs, and seeing what others are enjoying. Some of them come from Booktube, Goodreads, or impulse buys at Barnes & Noble, but a lot come you all!

HOW DID YOU GET INTO READING?

I’m not completely sure, but I’m sure it stemmed from my mom reading Harry Potter out loud to my brother and I when we were younger. I got impatient, and stated reading the books myself. I also really loved the Warrior series when I was little, you know the ones with cats in clans and the clans have to protect themselves? Those were good.

HOW HAS YOUR TASTE IN BOOKS CHANGED AS YOU’VE GOTTEN OLDER?

Obviously, I now read more complex books than I did as a child. It’s been a long time since I’ve read any of the Warriors books, but I’m sure I still love them. I’ve pretty much always read YA novels, just the targeted demographic has changed, I suppose.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY BOOKS?

I want to say I get an average of 2-3 books a month, but it can honestly vary anywhere from 0-6ish books. So, I buy books pretty consistently!

HOW DID YOU GET INTO BOOK REVIEWING?

I got into book reviewing the same way that I think many others did here on the blogosphere. I started watching a lot of Booktube 2-3 years ago, and really enjoyed it! I was way too shy to make my own YouTube channel (plus I would just be awkward), so I did some research and ended up making my book blog!

HOW DO YOU REACT WHEN YOU DON’T LIKE THE END OF A BOOK?

If it’s a book that I really love except for the end, it’s upsets me a bit and I like to pretend the end didn’t happen. If it’s a book that I’m not the biggest fan of to start, the end doesn’t really matter since I didn’t like most of it anyways.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU TAKE A SNEAK PEAK AT THE ENDING TO SEE IF THERE IS A HAPPY ENDING?

Before I started seriously reading/reviewing, I would actually do this all the time. I don’t anymore because I hate be spoiled now! The only reason I ever flip to the end before I get there via reading is to check the page count.

I TAG…

This tag has legit been around for years, so I have absolutely no idea who has done it already or not. So, if you want to do this tag… consider yourself TAGGED!

17 thoughts on “How I Read | Book Tag

  1. What caught my eye on this post was the combination of the words Books and Tea. This was a great post! I loved the Warrior books too…in fact, I think I still have a few kicking around. It is tremendously hard for me to get rid of books I really like. I am tagging myself because I think this is interesting. I have added a link into the top of my post linking it back to your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Books and tea are some of my favorite things, which make a good blog title! Oh, I always had the Warrior books on my nook, so I’ve got nearly all of them. I think I have 3 of the series, maybe 4 of them! I’m glad you’ve decided to do this tag, it’s loads of fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I always enjoyed reading as a kid, but Harry Potter is what really got me loving it. It’s crazy how many people I’ve heard say that HP is what sparked their interest in reading. It’s awesome. HP is such a great series and so magical. I can’t wait till my son gets a bit older where he can read chapter books, because HP is the first one I’m introducing him to. And hopefully it’ll be as magical for him as it was for a lot of us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh! The Warriors were the first ever series I’ve read and I’ve enjoyed them ever since, I pretty mch thought all the battles were epic (unlike my own boring cats lol :p)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment